Alle Beiträge

121 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 121 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 3.0 Sterne
    6.5.2011

    Pretty good pollo asado burritos. I wasn't loving their salsa roja, though, it was definitely on the watery side.

    About $9 will set you straight with a burrito the size of your forearm and a drink big enough to swim in. Watch out if you're coming around noon, you'll get stuck in the lunch rush (I beat it by about 2 minutes today!)

    A nice alternative for a quick bite in between class.

  • $ Pizza
    2020 W Whitendale Ave
    Visalia, CA 93277
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    24.4.2011

    On the way to Sequoia National Park we stopped for the night in Visalia and got a room at the EconoLodge. Since we checked in around 9:30pm, our options were limited for things to eat (Visalia rolls up the sidewalk around 9pm I guess.) The front desk clerk told us this was the place to get some "late" night pizza. It was not.

    I flagged Susan C.'s review because it's obviously spam- No way in hell do these guys get 5 stars.

    $20 got me a 10" pizza with Domino's style crust, Domino's style chicken and Domino's style BBQ sauce. And I got a 20 oz. Sierra Mist. For $20. Sound like a 5 star place to you?

    The delivery guy didn't even speak. No "Hey" or "Here's your pizza". Nothing.

    Mark O. wrote "Nice change from the national pizza chains"

    This is a chain! It's Pizza Guys #148! The only reason it's not a McPizza Delivery Chain is that they charge $20 for a tiny pizza and a soda!

    Never again, Pizza Whores!

  • 765 S Coast Hwy 101
    Encinitas, CA 92024
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    24.4.2011

    Nice staff dressed like they're ready to hit yoga class as soon as they get off work.

    I got a coc-aloha smoothie and a cup of coffee (my lifeblood) The smoothie was awesome, I recommend it 100% if you like all things tropical.

    The coffee was pretty good, too, but nothing to write home about.

    Crazy long lines on a Sunday! They move fast, though.

  • 1025 Orange Ave
    Coronado, CA 92118
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    24.4.2011

    ...So after dinner at Costa Azul (see my review), we had to get some dessert and the place with the Cow and the Elvis out front was calling our names before we even got to dinner- we walked by it on the way to the restaurant and the smell of the cones and ice cream was intoxicating.

    I got a vanilla shake, which is my go-to and how I choose to judge most ice cream places unless something else looks REALLY irresistible. It was a solid choice. Very vanilla-y in a natural tasting way, not syrupy, and *just* thin enough that I could actually drink it through a straw.

    I dug the ambiance, too- very old-timey soda fountain.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    24.4.2011

    My girlfriend, myself, her co-worker and her co-worker's fiancee all came here for a birthday dinner to celebrate my girlfriend's 20-something-eth birthday. We sat outside as it was late afternoon and the weather was good.

    Their chips and salsa were really good, if you ask me. My girlfriend didn't love the salsa, though. It was definitely on the earthy side, maybe a roasted tomato thing? Not sure, but I liked it.

    We each got different things and everybody loved their entrees. I got the swordfish, which I was wary of because seafood in SoCal leaves a lot to be desired for this Bay State native. I was pleasantly surprised when it came out- good flavor, not overcooked and definitely fresh. The sides were great too, maybe I was just really hungry but I killed the plate pretty quickly.

    Since it was a birthday dinner, the staff brought out a sundae on the house for my girlfriend! We all split it- It was great!

    This is the kind of place I would recommend to a friend if they were trying to find a classy place to grab a bit in Coronado.

    OH! I almost forgot the best part! Our friends picked up the check! Thanks Matt+Ana!

    *music* That's what friends are for *music*

  • €€€€ Brasserie, Fischrestaurant
    108 boulevard du Montparnasse
    75014 Paris
    Frankreich
    3.0 Sterne
    24.4.2011

    I just found a napkin from this place in my jacket. I guess I should do laundry more often, as I came to Le Dome in December!

    The good things about this place are that it's pretty close to the Eiffel Tower and the decor was cozy and very classy.

    The not-so-great part was that everything is $$$ or euro-euro-euro...but I guess that's more due to the exchange rate(?)- I don't know, but a coffee was like $5!

    I got a crepe here, also, and it was Le Bomb!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    8.4.2011

    It's awesome, it's huge, and if you're in Paris and don't go see it you've wasted your trip IMO.

    Check it out at night! Once an hour, the tower lights up like a disco ball- c'est friggin awesome!

  • 1830 Sunset Cliffs Blvd
    San Diego, CA 92107
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    4.4.2011
    Erster Beitrag

    So, I was REALLY confused, there's 2 places named "Newbreak" that are cafes, and as best as I can tell, the only difference is that they're on different streets. I tried to find a yelp review for the one on Sunset Cliffs Blvd, but to no avail. My bad if this is a duplicate Yelp!

    Anyway, good coffee, pretty good breakfast too, just a little on the $$ side. I'd rather do OB donuts next door I think.

  • 207 5th Ave
    San Diego, CA 92101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    4.4.2011

    3 star food + 5 star prices= 2 star experience. I got the XXXL after working an event at the hotel upstairs. The XXXL is kind of like Denny's Grand Slam, only at twice the price and you don't get a free cup of coffee.

    Someone else mentioned it, but I'll repeat it because I thought the same thing when I was looking at the menu- For a place that does 24-hour breakfast, the selection is tiny!

    If my legs weren't so tired from running around for the previous 12+ hours, I would have walked to my car and drove to IHOP or something.

  • 3570 Sports Arena Blvd
    San Diego, CA 92110
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.4.2011

    Crack for my mouth! Criminally good! I can't wait to murder another spicy chicken sandwich! Chick-fil-A is the aggravated assault of fast food!

11 bis 20 von 121 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"bringing sexy back one night at a time"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
302 Hilfreich, 195 Witzig und 154 Cool

Komplimente
2
6
1
2
6
3
Standort

San Diego, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

März 2008

Dinge, die ich mag

the constantine, gay, caliri-hodges, nomes, embriano families

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

a fresh whte pair of reebok classics and a flight jacket

Heimatort

North Cambridge, MA

Mein Blog oder meine Website

nope

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

i'm googling

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

because you have nothing better to do

Meine zweitliebste Website

wikipedia.org

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

oxford atlas of the world

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Wish Upon a Star, Fitchburg, MA

Mein Lieblingsfilm

The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Chicken n Rice, black beans, plantains and goya guava soda

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I'm on Yelp

Meine neueste Entdeckung

the sun sets over the pacific ocean

Ich schwärme gerade für

i can't hide my feelings any longer- it's YOU

Dieses Profil melden