Alle Beiträge

173 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 173 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    10.2.2014

    I give the food 4 stars, and the service 1 star.
    I've been here twice months apart, most recently yesterday. The first time I ate here was this past summer, on a not so busy Sunday late afternoon. We were seated quickly but took 1.5 hours for our food to come! When asked what the delay was, management actually came out, apologized and said my friend's sandwich had to be remade because it was dropped on the ground. Fine.
    As for yesterday, we also came for brunch and were a group of 6, we were seated right away because it wasn't so busy. Great because we were starving. Our waitress took 30 minutes to come and introduce herself, and disappeared for a long while-- we had to ask other staff if we could please put in our order (we were starving). She finally took our order, but later on came out to tell us she would be leaving and we would have another server. After 1 hour of waiting for our food to come (and not seeing our new waitress since the switch) we noticed that we were never even given the complimentary bread that all the other tables received. We asked another server (not ours, she was still missing) if we could have bread and by that time our server was coming out with our orders, which were ALL COLD.
    The food is great at this place-- I've had the fried chicken strips and waffles, and the corned beef hash-- I hate to give it a poor review, since the chefs and cooks seem to have it on point! But man is the service bad.

  • 3950 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89119
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    17.1.2014
    1 Check-In

    Light is at Mandalay Bay; Contrary to some reviews on here you DO NOT get complimentary tickets if you stay at the hotel. My group purchased a suite at THEhotel (suites of Mandalay Bay) and their staff said they don't own the club, so they can't give or even discount tickets, fine.
    Similar to Brad F.'s review, my group of 5 girls/5 boys worked with a promoter Nicole to get bottle service; No cover, as long as ratio of boys:girls were equal. We got there early 9:30pm and there were two lines-- an all girls line, and regular line. If you have even one guy, even if you wanted bottle service or what not, you'd have to stay in the general line. After waiting two hours (and only reaching the halfway point in the general line. We were told that the boys would STILL HAVE TO PAY $100/each cover charge. BS! Really? Their site says $50boys/$30 girls general admission.
    I was so mad that we wasted so much time in line due to their lies, could have gone to a club I KNOW was worth going to instead of taking a gamble here.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    27.12.2013

    Margaret was a PERFECT vendor in every sense of the word. I had a vintage, garden themed wedding so flowers were very important. I ordered flowers for our ceremony site, wedding party (including floral crowns for myself and flower girl), cocktail hour, and reception tables-- They were all very gorgeous and romantic. My boquet was beyond my expectations-- with so many different roses and flowers incorporated. I received so many compliments on the arrangements-- even from men :p She really is an artist-- I trusted her with the design and she didn't disappoint. Very flexible with her time, and worked with my budget. Cannot recommend her enough!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    17.12.2013

    Words cannot describe what an amazing job Carolin did on our wedding videography, or how fortunate my husband and I feel that weLove Story Productions (aka Wedding Video LA)!

    From the moment we first met Carolin and spoke to her to the finalization of our wedding videos, she was responsive, professional, and most importantly passionate about her work. The day of, she was there from the dressing room, to the last dance-- capturing every moment. When I first walked down the aisle I saw my husband (whom I dated for 8 years prior!) cry for the first time when he saw me, that is hands down the most memorable moment of my life, and she caught it!.. priceless to say the least and so grateful Carolin was there.

    When we first broke down our budget with our planner, she said we didn't have room for a videographer-- so I searched high and low for someone who would fit in our budget, without compromising quality, and glad I found Love Story Productions.

    Our big day is over, and what people say is true, it goes by in a flash! All we are left with are the photos and our touching videos. We cannot recomment LoveStoryProductions enough :)

    See my video here!:   youtube.com/watch?v=dI-m…

  • 5.0 Sterne
    17.12.2013

    Words cannot describe what an amazing job Carolin did on our wedding videography, or how fortunate my husband I feel that we found her! When we first broke down our budget with our planner, she said we didn't have room for a videographer-- so I searched high and low for someone who would fit in our budget, and we found Love Story Productions.

    From the moment we first met Carolin and spoke to her to the finalization of our wedding videos, she was responsive, professional, and most importantly passionate about her work. The day of, she was there from the dressing room, to the last dance-- capturing every moment. When I first walked down the aisle I saw my husband (whom I dated for 8 years prior!) cry for the first time when he saw me, that is hands down the most memorable moment of my life, and she caught it!.. priceless to say the least and so grateful Carolin was there.

    Our big day is over, and what people say is true, it goes by in a flash! All we are left with are the photos and our touching videos. We cannot recomment LoveStoryProductions enough :)

    See my video here!:   youtube.com/watch?v=dI-m…

  • 2741 E 4th St
    Long Beach, CA 90814
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.12.2013

    Always ordering out here; very convenient, delicious and affordable! Our favorite is the Hot & Sour Soup (the Medium is more than enough for 2-3 people) and Combination Lo-Mein (best lo-mein ever!).
    Order is always available for pickup 15 min, they've never let me down.

  • 137 Anacapa St
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.12.2013
    1 Check-In

    Made a last minute decision to head up to SB for the weekend, found a LivingSocial special for this place and glad we purchased it. This place was our intro to the Funk Zone/Urban Wine Trail and it fit right in to the modern, young vibe of the area. As far as wines it's per preference, mostly if not all blends. We came on an early Saturday morning (11am) and it was already a packed house; but our server did a great job of keeping everyone's tastings going and the atmosphere comfy.

  • 151 S Pine Ave
    Long Beach, CA 90802
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    2.12.2013

    Seats so hard they'll give you a hernia. And wine glasses so itty-bitty you'll never be drunk enough to laugh through it. Pretty much the jist of why I'm giving 2 stars.
    Came here last Saturday, made reservations that afternoon with my Costco e-Vouchers with no problem. General admission is usually $17 + 2 drink minimum, and the tickets covered the GA + 2 beers or wines for the same price,. We sat in the 3rd row, where we sat in tightly packed uncomfortable wooden chairs. There was no place to put down your drinks, The aisles are soo tightly packed, it was impossible to walk through the aisle to go to the bathroom, the couple on the end had to get up and out of their chairs to let us pass. The wine glasses are extremely small, I've never seen any like them-- you're lucky if you get 4 oz.
    About a year ago we also came here to see Russell Peters and after the show the waitress had a hard time finding my ID/credit card they held out back, but they wanted to get everyone out for the next show. 5 workers rudely told us "why haven't you left yet?Didn't you hear?? Everyone out!!" When we told them we were waiting for our waitress, they would just huff and walk away. I've noticed from this Saturday's show, service hasn't changed.
    Okay place to go to if you want something different than dinner and a movie on a Saturday night.. But if you can see a beloved comedian somewhere else-- more comfy, better service.. do so.

  • 11550 Santa Ana Rd
    Atascadero, CA 93422
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    20.11.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    Based on all the great reviews and pictures at other websites, my husband and I were really looking forward to staying here on a mini weekend vacation to SLO. We made the 4 hour trek from Long Beach to the Central Coast only to be cancelled AFTER  the check in time via e-mail. We were already up the windy road miles from the freeway towards the place when we got the news! We booked through Priceline, and they said that they weren't informed by the owners of the over-booking until after the check-in time as well. We tried to make the most of this unfortunate situation, but it really ruined the whole weekend for us since we had to book a random hotel last minute. Beware, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNRELIABLE!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    19.10.2013

    Came here last night via the LivingSocial deal they had for $32 bucks, went to the one last year and absolutely loved it, which set our expectations really high; but this year just didn't live up to the first one exactly. I'm a big Blumhouse horror fan; so I really don't know why they didn't choose Insidious, Sinister, or PA as the theme.. But anyway they chose the Purge which is a thriller, not a horror, and that's how you feel going through this maze; more of an anxious fear versus creepy/scared one..
    When purchasing the tickets we had to choose a specific start time, so we opted for 10:45; We were in line before 10:30 but unfortunately the delay from all the previous time slots ahead of us caught up so we actually didn't start the maze until around 1am. I was in the last group of the night, and you couldn't tell because the actors never slowed down; but unfortunately after waiting in line a lot of my excitement had worn off. It's an immersive experience, and like the year before you're taken through the maze in groups of 6 to 10. For those 40 minutes you feel like you're living the movie which is great, props and actors impeccable.. The only things that really killed it for us was: (1) the looong wait in line (2) slow periods in the maze, particularly the speeches (y'know what I mean if you go through this). Needless to say I sat through 3 of them, which was completely unnecessary for the story line.
    Still better than most 'haunted'/Halloween themed events going on in LA/OC.
    PARKING TIP: We went Friday night (busy a$$ night at LA Live) The parking around LA Live to Olympic was $20, $25 BUT if you just got one street right off Figueroa and 9th there is a big parking structure out back and parking is $5 flat rate all night 'til 8am. Signs posted on the corner, but the lot itself is behind the alley.

11 bis 20 von 173 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"save a plant, eat a cow."

Feedback auf Beiträge:
225 Hilfreich, 76 Witzig und 78 Cool

Komplimente
2
1
8
8
2
3
5
Standort

Long Beach, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

April 2009

Dinge, die ich mag

kittens, knitting, and japanese gore films.

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

the local coffee shop

Heimatort

La Mirada, CA

Meine zweitliebste Website

fecalface.com

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

reel big fish in '99

Mein Lieblingsfilm

star wars: return of the jedi

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

i lick the spoon while making my cupcakes..

Ich schwärme gerade für

JGL - Joseph Gordon Levitt..meow!

Dieses Profil melden