Profil von Amber "Cool Huntress 404" G.

Alle Beiträge

41 Beiträge

11 bis 20 von 41 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5
  • 128 E 6th St
    Los Angeles, CA 90014
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.3.2014
    3 Check-Ins

    I hesitate to recommend Mignon because it cannot support a massive influx. This is by design. The low-lit, sultry ambience provides a great date or unwind spot. The tiny menu echoes the small space, but is full of surprises & flavor. The neighborhood is still transitional and free parking can be a challenge, but that's the price for a little NYC in LA.

  • 8916 Foothill Blvd
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    19.11.2013
    1 Check-In

    Small, but homey and laptop-friendly environment. Really friendly staff and interesting menu options (like seasonal coffee with rosemary!)

  • $ Burger
    969 W Foothill Blvd
    Upland, CA 91786
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    6.9.2013
    1 Check-In

    Big portions, but very greasy and not very tasty = my review of the carne asada burrito.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    1.9.2013
    1 Check-In

    Vegan duck confit? Are you kidding me? I sampled this and many other I-Can't-Believe-It's-Not-Meat options and left in sated, vegan bliss. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it.

  • 398 Dolores St
    San Francisco, CA 94110
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    1.9.2013
    1 Check-In

    This has pretty much everything you want out of a coffee shop: ample seating, interesting (but not disruptive) clientele, copious caffeine options, and free WiFi.  The food options are good, but not mind-blowing (I'm kind of a foodie snob. I own it.), so while it was definitely a great and convenient option, I didn't have an oh-my-god taste bud experience.  that said, I didn't have the entire menu, so that judgment is somewhat skewed.

  • $$$ Dessous
    4308 Melrose Ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90029
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    28.8.2013
    1 Check-In

    I cannot possibly express what it means to be able to walk into a bra shop and have a GUARANTEE that they will have your size.  I'm a 34E and have suffered through my fair share of ill-fitting bras.  Not only did they wreak havoc on the lines of my outfits, but they also did my confidence no favors.  Jeanette Bras is chock full of beautiful bras and swimwear that leaves me giddy, rather than feeling like a freak of nature.  The saleswomen are very helpful and have guided me to several of my favorite bras.  Bonus on my last visit: the saleswomen let me know that my favorite bra had come in in another color (Freya Patsy, fyi). Rather than feeling pushy, it felt like a favor! The bras are not cheap, but they are so incredibly worth it.

  • 9668 Milliken Ave
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.8.2013
    1 Check-In

    I concur with other reviewers on the pho broth - very, very tasty.  The rest of the soup, though was good but not great.  Not as much cilantro as I'd hoped for, but when I requested more, it was quickly brought. If you like pho, this place is PHO YOU!

  • 838 S Grand Ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90017
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.8.2013

    Ordered for dinner (delivery) when I was staying late at the office.  I went mainstream and ordered the chicken tikka masala (medium spicy) and garlic naan.  Nice and tasty-fresh ! Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that while it tasted good, it wasn't GREAT and delivery took a little longer than I thought it would.  But a really good, solid choice for reasonably priced food for delivery downtown.

  • 5 E Citrus Ave
    Redlands, CA 92373
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    7.2.2013
    5 Check-Ins

    Mind-boggling & delightfully large & expansive selection. A MUST for comics fans, enthusiasts, nerds & neophytes. If you live nearby, and are into comics even a little bit, you are in for a real treat. Even better? They carry a small, but well-curated, selection of zines! Clean, well-organized AND female-friendly.

  • 524 S Cooper St
    Memphis, TN 38104
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    7.2.2013

    I rebooted my yoga practice here while on a cross country road trip. I had a truly transcendent experience. Highly recommended.

11 bis 20 von 41 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5

"Trust the Huntress"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
44 Hilfreich, 17 Witzig und 16 Cool

Komplimente
2
1
2
Standort

Fontana, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Dezember 2007

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Fontana, CA

Heimatort

Riverside, CA

Mein Blog oder meine Website

facebook.com/Cool.Huntre…

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm hunting for cool.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I have exceptional, refined taste from a budget-conscious perspective.

Meine zweitliebste Website

geeksout.org/members/amb…

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Perdido Street Station by China Miéville

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Toad the Wet Sprocket

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Fight Club

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I am an attorney

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Engine Co. 23's perfect salmon

Ich schwärme gerade für

Zinester girls

Dieses Profil melden