Alle Beiträge

26 Beiträge

11 bis 20 von 26 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3
  • 22 Hawthorne St
    San Francisco, CA 94105
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    10.7.2011

    What a little gem in SF!  Not more I can add to what's already been said about Benu.

  • $$$$ Steakhouse
    448 Brannan St
    San Francisco, CA 94107
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.7.2011

    We wanted to try out the Alexander's in San Francisco after having experienced the one in Cupertino.

    Both present differently, each with it's own distint style and atmosphere.

    I actually like the SF version better (even though I give both four stars), and I plan to return very soon!

  • $$$$ Steakhouse
    10330 N Wolfe Rd
    Cupertino, CA 95014
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.7.2011

    So this review is a few months old, but better late than never.

    Great Steakhouse!  Service is impeccable, ambiance is intimate, and the food was top notch!

    About a month ago, we ate at Alexander's in San Francisco, which was a totally different experience, equally great, but very different.  Both are worth going back to for an excellent dining experience.

  • 726 Kapahulu Ave
    Honolulu, HI 96816
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.7.2011

    A local recommended this place when we found out that Helena's Kitchen was closed.  The food is SO GOOD!

    We got the kalua pig, spam, rice, and haupia, and we left full!

    A must visit when you come to O'ahu!

  • 54-316 Kamehameha Hwy
    Hauula, HI 96717
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    9.7.2011

    My buddy who grew up here in O'ahu recommended coming here for good food.  Eating here was well worth the beautiful drive up the Kamehameha Highway!  Had the Loco Moco and that BROKE DA MOUTH it was SO GOOD!

    I recommend this place to anyone visiting O'ahu!  So friendly!  They gave us some of their peanut butter bread, and I was in heaven!

  • $$$$ Steakhouse
    2201 Kalakaua Ave
    Honolulu, HI 96815
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    7.7.2011

    We had the single most terrible experience ever at a steakhouse. From the time we were not greeted by the hostess when we approached the "welcome" desk to the time we finished our dinner, a lot of little things added up to make the experience one which we will not go through again.

    1) Unwelcoming hostess
    2) Rude host who took us to our table (I guess we were beneath him)
    3) Server who dropped off the bread and ice cold cubed butter
    4) We felt as if we were being rushed through our meal. The whole experience lasted 1 hour 15 minutes.
    5) The steaks were not very flavorful. This is the first "high end" steakhouse that had steak sauce at the tables. Now we know why.
    6)  The plates were very worn down and chipped.  I would expect this from a local diner, not a "high end" restaurant.

    It's unfortunate that this steakhouse carries the Wolfgang name. We expected more, especially at the price point, but it failed to deliver.

  • 139 S B St
    San Mateo, CA 94401
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    25.3.2011

    Go for the Pizza!

    We came for lunch and service was terrific!  I had the pizza with their homemade sausage and it was OH SO TASTY!

    Can't wait to go back and try their other pizzas...

  • 1840 Polk St
    San Francisco, CA 94109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    10.3.2011 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Okay, so I won't downgrade the rating just yet, but I now have a red flag for WAGS.  I booked a grooming appointment for my little furball a month in advance.  I was one of the first to check in, however, when I was checking in, another customer came into the shop.  The groomer then stopped mid-sentence when talking with me so that she could check in the other customer who came in after me.  She told me that he was a regular, and that checking his dog in was easy.  It turned out that they groomed that other dog first, causing my expected pick-up time to be delayed by over two hours.  As it were, because WAGS is popular, they were packed with dogs that day as well, so I am sure that had something to do with the delay.  Everyone has bad days, and I am pretty sure that it was one of those days for WAGS.

    I'll give them another shot the next time my furball needs grooming, and let's see what happens.  I'll reserve judgement until then.

    5.0 Sterne
    29.11.2010 Vorheriger Beitrag
    What a great place to have your furball groomed!  Calling in for an appointment for a time I wanted… Weiterlesen
  • $$ Sushi, Ramen
    2240 Irving
    San Francisco, CA 94122
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.3.2011

    What a great find on Irving!  I was in the mood for Ramen tonight.  The only other Ramen I've had was during lunch in San Mateo at Ramen Dojo, and that place sets a high benchmark for me.  Saiwaii Ramen comes really close. to that experience.  Ramen Dojo specializes in Ramen whereas Saiwaii has a other offerings on their menu.  The flavor of the Spicy Garlic Tonkatsu was amazingly rich and spicy.  I added cubes of pork belly to my ramen, and that added something extra special to the flavor.  Definitely would come back here, especially since it's almost right around the corner from where I live.

  • 1375 Burlingame Ave
    Burlingame, CA 94010
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    14.12.2009

    This is an EXCELLENT Specialty Watch Repair Shop.  I am glad that I found Watch Gallery through YELP!  In something as specialized as watch repair, and for something as personal as watches, I wanted to know that I could trust my watches to a professional, and the Watch Gallery provided exactly that.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

11 bis 20 von 26 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3

Feedback auf Beiträge:
26 Hilfreich, 10 Witzig und 4 Cool

Komplimente
1
1
1
Standort

San Francisco, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Dezember 2006

Dieses Profil melden