Alle Beiträge

39 Beiträge

11 bis 20 von 39 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4
  • $ Burger
    3460 Marron Rd
    Oceanside, CA 92056
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    25.1.2014

    Great burgers and kid friendly. There was this one time that I went there and the burger was unusually greasy. Other than that, I've always had consistently good burgers there. I don't eat chicken or salad there, so I really have no idea how good their non-burger foods are. Their regular and sweet potato fries are good. Their shakes are awesome.

    I guess what really makes this place great is that keeps the kids quiet for the 10 to 15 minutes that it takes for them to consume their burgers and fries. Because it's really pointless going to West Steakhouse for a $105 Kobe steak if you have to inhale it while the kids are going crazy because you ordered some bean salad for them. I'd go here more often, but I feel like I would have a heart attack if I ate there all the time.

  • 2.0 Sterne
    7.3.2013

    So slow... I ordered a burger in 1990 when everything was so bitchin, and finally got it in 2013 when bitchin's not so cool. I bitched and said, "You guys are too slow", but they can't hear anything in their loud food truck so they just nodded. Whatever. While I was waiting, they also lost someone's order and then had some order sitting out that no one picked up, probably because they got tired of waiting. So unless you have 30 minutes to spare, I would avoid this food truck.

    The burgers are better than McDonads, but not as good as Smash, Knockout, or any of the other violent burger places. They're probably on par with In-N-Out.

  • 11956 Bernardo Plaza Dr, #523
    San Diego, CA 92128
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.3.2013

    Ok, so we had a serious ant problem this past summer. We tried a bunch of things to get rid of them, but they kept coming back. I was beginning to think that they were building up an immunity to all the poison and acid. When my wife told me about this place that just sprays outside like once every couple of months that gets rid of ants, I was like yeah right.

    So I don't know what they spray outside, but we haven't seen a single ant since they started spraying. I think they come like every two or three months, and just spray on the outside of the house. It somehow gets rids of ants, inside and outside of the house. I swore those ants had set up colonies inside the house, but obviously not. Anyways, very happy with their service.

  • 3809 Plaza Dr
    Oceanside, CA 92056
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.3.2013

    This place rocks! It used to be so empty when we first started coming here like 3 years ago. Now it's pretty busy, but the staff is still very fast and friendly. It's family run, so you don't have to rely on one server to do everything. I usually leave a 25% tip because my babies make a huge mess. It's family friendly, but it's big enough where couples can sit away from the crazy babies. My babies have thrown their college tuition in quarters in the water fountains in this place. Oh and the food is awesome. Best pho ever.

  • 1.0 Sterne
    2.3.2013

    Bait and switch. I got a brake inspection at another shop, but since I got a coupon in the mail for $79.99 brakes, I figured what the heck. I went there,and told them that I just had the brakes inspected, and I needed front brakes. They said that they were required to do a vehicle inspection. Whatever. They managed to come up with over $300 in brake work. I said thanks, swung by Pepboys to pick up semi-metallic pads for $35, and did my own brakes in under an hour.

    Another thing that irritated me - on the print out, they recommended that I get their oil change. I thought that was weird because I had just replaced the oil three days ago using Mobile 1. Then it said in the notes that the oil should have been changed at 103500. What? How do they know that? Then I noticed the little sticker on my windshield from last year when I had it changed at Walmart while I went shopping - 103500. Really guys? You were too lazy to pull out the dipstick to see that it's almost clear?

  • 3235 Roosevelt St.
    Carlsbad, CA 92008
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    2.3.2013

    I went there today after calling about brakes and an o-ring replacement on the oil cooler the day before. The guy I spoke to on the phone said to bring it in and they'll inspect it for free to see what I needed.

    I went there today, and they were very professional. They also seemed to know what they're doing. They did try to charge me for the brake inspection, but when I told them that the guy I spoke to the day before said the inspection was free, they were willing to do it for free. There was a price list on the wall, and when I inquired about it, they said that it was left over from the shop that was there before Dave's. How long has Dave's been there?

    Anyhow, I knocked a star off for their inconsistency. They quoted me a price of $279 for lifetime brake service and $189 for their economy brake service. They tried to just sell me the lifetime brake service right off the bat. When I inquired about the economy service, they said that they didn't know if that included resurfacing the rotors. Really? How long have you worked there? And a shop that still has a pricing chart from the previously failed business really has no business offering any type of lifetime brake service.

    I also knocked a star off for being on the high side. I suspected the o-ring leak and bought one off ebay (genuine Nissan part). I told them it probably is the o-ring, and that I wanted an estimate to replace it. After inspection, they told me that it was the o-ring (like they discovered it all on their own), and that it woud be $189. Really? I took it home and replaced the o-ring in 30 minutes.

    I would rate my automotive mechanical skill at 7/10. But I have a 2 and a 3.5 year old, and I find it really hard to work on my car anymore. The guys here did seem very honest, and didn't try to sell me service that I didn't need. If they were more reasonable on their estimates, I would probably take all my vehicles there. I currently take the two Jeeps to the Jeep dealership, but I haven't really found a reliable shop for my Nissan Pathfinder.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    15.6.2012

    Super fast. I just had a sudden urge to upgrade the tires on my TJ to LT265/75R16 BFG KOs. I called them up at 4pm, not getting my hopes up, to see how busy they were. I was home by 5pm with a brand new set of tires on my Jeep. Needless to say, my previous experience with Discount Tire in Encinitas was equivalent to poking my eye out with a spoon, so I was very skeptical. I went back the next day with my wife's Jeep Liberty to get it balanced and rotated for the first time since buying the Michelins about four years ago at the Encinitas Discount Tire. Free lifetime balance and rotations are only helpful if you don't have to wait four hours to get it done. Anyways, this location is super fast and super friendly. Until the next time I get an urge to upgrade my tires...

  • 4106 Oceanside Blvd
    Oceanside, CA 92056
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    15.6.2012

    I just got finished draining a quart of oil from my wife's Jeep Liberty. I took it to get an oil change a few days ago and they told me that it had an oil leak. It was news to me since our garage floor was spotless. This morning, after my wife pulled out of the garage, I noticed some oil spots. When she came home, I checked the oil level on the Jeep and it was way over the safe zone. Lucky I caught this before it blew some seals or valves.

  • 603 Seagaze Dr
    Oceanside, CA 92056
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.6.2012

    If I knew it was this easy to get things fixed around the house, I would have called Oscar a long time ago. He is professional, courteous, inexpensive, and responsive. Now I just need to find an honest mechanic.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    25.5.2012

    I was in and out of there in like 25 minutes for four new tires. It was unbelievably fast. Service was friendly. Everyone just moved so fast - from the guy behind the counter to the one mounting the tires. It was by far the best automotive service experience ever. I almost can't wait until I need new tires again.

    With so many good reviews, I thought they were pushing their customers to write yelp reviews, but no. They just did what needed to be done and sent me on their way. I brought my kindle with Game of Thrones thinking that I would be there all day but barely got through a chapter.

    The tires I got were the Kumho Road Venture SATs. It was super cheap. Almost half the price of Micheline Cross Terrains that they replaced. The are unbelievably quiet, and rides incredibly smooth. It looks pretty tough. I'm still skeptical of it lasting 60k miles, which is what the warranty is rated for, but I'm happy for now.

11 bis 20 von 39 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4

"I love my baby"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
42 Hilfreich, 30 Witzig und 13 Cool

Komplimente
1
1
Standort

Carlsbad, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Mai 2008

Dinge, die ich mag

food

Heimatort

So Cal

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm playing with my baby

Dieses Profil melden