Alle Beiträge

324 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 324 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 2150 Plainfield Ave NE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49505
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    20.9.2014

    OK, I'm a guy with NO clue in this subject. I wanted a WOW basket delivered to my wife at work for a special anniversary. Elizabeth Schenk took the challenge and surpassed my expectations. She asked questions about Sally's interests and likes then created a basket of flowers and goodies just for her and had it delivered to her office. GREAT JOB!

    Elizabeth S.
    Kommentar von Elizabeth S. von Posh Petals
    Inhaber
    3.11.2014 Thank you so much, John!
    It was a pleasure working with you and we thought it was such a sweet idea…
    Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    16.9.2014

    Friendly, great little hole in the wall. Reminds me of "Choo Choo Grill" in Grand Rapids. VERY limited seating.

  • 3916 W River Dr
    Comstock Park, MI 49321
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    13.9.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Update: When I first reviewed this place it was a spin-off of Dam Dogs in Rockford. (note the old styro dog holder) Mad Dogz is on heir own two feet and keeps getting better.

    4.0 Sterne
    17.10.2009 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Score another hit for Comstock Park! Though it may lack the bohemian chic of Yesterdog, and won't… Weiterlesen
  • 1015 Wealthy St SE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49506
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    3.9.2014

    Stopped by for lunch. Seating was quick however we were placed in the back corner in front of a hallway the servers were using constantly. That may have been because we had my 3 year old granddaughter with us.
    The menu was interesting with loads of creative dishes. We all felt our selections were good however none were judged as memorable or outstanding. The surprise was the turkey wrap from the kids selections for $4 which could have filled up a teamster. Pricing seemed in accordance with menu selections.

  • 6905 N Old Channel Trl
    Montague, MI 49437
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    30.8.2014

    We stopped by for an early dinner while on a lakeshore drive. This place is an old house and the decor is in the "lakeshore and fishing" theme. It's been a while since this place was redone.

    Our server greeted us promptly and took great care of us. I didn't know what to expect from the menu but were pleasantly surprised with a decent selection.

    Sally had a Walleye dinner that was lightly breaded and fried. It was VERY GOOD! I selected the Prime Rib and it was a good size cut and not as fatty as you sometimes get. Dinners include a trip to the salad bar. (it's not pate' it's chocolate pudding). haha

  • 2901 Breton Rd SE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49512
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    30.8.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    I'm not a sushi gourmet or shop but this was as good as I have had anywhere. Nice decor and great service. A bit pricey but sushi is.

    4.0 Sterne
    7.7.2012 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Great food, super service. One of the best in town.
  • 1874 Breton Rd SE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49506
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    30.8.2014

    The biggest thing they have against them is their location. It's on the back side of Breton Village Mall and if you are not looking for it you would not find it. It has a sport theme and the walls are decorated tithe HS sports items. A past review likened it to a teen boy's bedroom, WRONG!!! IT'S CLEAN!!! Super clean and pleasant.

    Service was quick and while not busy the business seemed steady. The counter worker was helpful and nice. This is a departure from other hot dog shop hipster employees that either ignore you because you don't know how to order or make you feel like an idiot.

    I chose a lunch special that gave me 3 chili dogs and a good size fountain drink for $6.00. Six bucks in EGR? What a deal. It seems like many area hot dog shops the dogs were a knock off of a Yesterdog. Bun, sauce and condiments were all good however we thought the dog itself was mushy and somewhat tasteless.
    The menu also offered an all beef dog that I intend to try on my next visit. Nice place!

  • 2183 E Beltline Ave NE
    Grand Rapids, MI 49525
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    27.8.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Service was overdone to the point of being uncomfortable. Our appetizers came out quickly however our meals were served two minutes later. The enthusiasm of the server got this place the second star. Our drinks were anything but special or memorable.
    The food was the worst Tex-Mex I can recall. The chips our nachos were served over were reminiscent of a snack at the ballpark. The refritos (whatever) seemed like they were right out of a can they were dry and gritty. Corn tortillas served with the meal we're the soft version of the aforementioned chips. We even ordered some flour tortillas and they were a bit better but not much.
    I can't think of any reason I would ever go back as the food is not as good as a franchise drive-thru and nothing else would draw me back.
    I was contacted by the owner to follow-up on this review and she was honestly concerned. I appreciated that.

    2.0 Sterne
    26.8.2014 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Service was overdone to the point of being uncomfortable. Our appetizers came out quickly however… Weiterlesen
  • 1.0 Sterne
    27.8.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Location closed

    4.0 Sterne
    28.12.2012 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Attn: Taco Boy fans. This is TB's new name and concept. It is fast-food Tex-Mex so don't go all… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    26.8.2014

    OK, the draw is eating at the beach! That said I enjoyed our visit very much. We were surprised they were not busier on an August Sunday afternoon but were were seated immediately and had our choice of a table inside or out. We split the difference and had an inside spot next to the open overhead garage style doors.
    Our server was Marina who was very helpful and attentive. We started with an appetizer of chips and several dips: Queso, guack, black bean salsa... Chips were good and dips were tasty.
    BBQ items are the main fare and we tried the brisket, ribs and a burrito with bbq chicken. Items were smoked and served "bare" allowing you to try the six various flavors of sauce on the table. Portions were large and the food was good. The eibscwere a bit over-charred and burned at the edges which Ed complained about, but as you got in-between the bones it was render and moist. Sally loved the brisket and a large portion made it to the doggie bag.
    Prices were reasonable, setting was awesome, service was great and the food was good. We will go back.

11 bis 20 von 324 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"A Grand Rapids original."

Feedback auf Beiträge:
353 Hilfreich, 107 Witzig und 89 Cool

Komplimente
4
1
23
2
1
9
1
5
2
Standort

Grand Rapids, MI, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Mai 2008

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

MICHIGAN!

Heimatort

Grand Rapids

Mein Blog oder meine Website

WWW.JBoRealEstate.com

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm selling homes.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I have been eating most of my life.

Meine zweitliebste Website

FB

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Atlas Shrugged

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Simon & Garfunkel "Bookends Tour"

Mein Lieblingsfilm

The Usual Suspects

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Ruth's Chris

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I love to cook

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Good cigars

Ich schwärme gerade für

Rocky Patel

Dieses Profil melden