Alle Beiträge

316 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 316 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 334 Seaside Ave
    Honolulu, HI 96815
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    22.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Bacon, egg, and spam musubis are so delicious that I could have had more after splitting 6 of them with the hubby. I didn't realize 1 had MULTIGRAIN rice, which I found tasty as well as healthy... Wish I had picked out more of those!

    Very efficient... They're all pre-packaged, so just load up as many as you can hold, plop them on the counter a step away in this tiny nook, and they'll ring you up quickly. When I got there at 12:15 on a Friday I didn't have to wait at all for the register (after cherry-picking all the prized bacon/egg/spam ones), though there was a steady stream of people popping in for their quick pick-ups as well. There are 2 small tables outside if you want to eat there. But musubis are such great to-go bundles of deliciousness!

  • 66-215 Kam Hwy
    Haleiwa, HI 96712
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    21.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Acai colada! Very tasty blend of ingredients, especially the granola and honey (worth adding on for $1 if you get another combo that doesn't include it). The large is plenty for 2 to share! Unless you're very greedy hehe

  • 5.0 Sterne
    21.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Incredibly fresh fish for incredibly good prices. And the sushi rice here is so delicious that we enjoyed eating it plain even after we devoured our crab (omg amazing chunks of delicious real crab meat) and generous sashimi platter (less than $20 total!). The people who run this are so sweet and cute too.

    Come early (before noon if you can) or the pickings will be slim. It's inside the old ranch 99, on the side with less restaurants. A little hidden but don't give up looking for it!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    21.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Pulled pork sandwich with pineapple BBQ sauce... Get it! You won't regret it. I devoured half of it before hubby even got through a couple bites of the Kalua pig fried rice loco moco (not nearly as enjoyable, but still good and a huge portion... And we're just not as into the loco moco gravy in general). Oh, and the sandwich came with unadvertised Cheetos. Sweet little bonus! $10 for each was pretty good. Cash only, so make sure your wallet is stocked beforehand!

    Still thinking of the pulled pork with pineapple BBQ sauce. Mmmmm

  • 234 Beach Walk
    Honolulu, HI 96815
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    21.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Yummiest mochi ice cream ever! The 5 pieces for $7 is worth it (or you can get single pieces for $1.50). Our favorite was the vanilla but the guava was also excellent. The chocolate peanut butter tasted like a Reese's cup in ice cream form... Om nom nom. I normally don't like green tea ice cream but this was the best I've had.

  • 2310 Kuhio Ave
    Honolulu, HI 96815
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    20.11.2014
    2 Check-Ins

    Niku udon (with sweet thinly sliced beef and onion) is the best... Omg my taste buds were so happy!!! So much so that the curry udon was disappointing afterward, and when we returned the next day we without hesitation ordered the Niku again (yes, it was that good!). And then we discovered the also rave-worthy Ontama -  the more flavorful Burakkake (splash of sauce, not a full bowl of broth) with a yummy poached egg added. All had the amazingly fresh, chewy, thick, udon noodles... Made right in front of you. The most perfect noodles, IMHO.

    The fried chicken was the best bang for your buck side, but not standout like the udon here. All the tempura were good, but here's my ranking of the ones we tried
    1) sweet potato
    2) veggie ball - like a mini birds nest of delicate fried onion rings
    3) shrimp
    4) squid
    5) pumpkin

    The prices are incredible... You can get way more tasty food than your stomach can handle and hardly make a dent in your wallet!

    Totally worth the wait. The line was well out the door when we went at 8:40pm but it only took 25 min until we got to sit down and devour! Both times. So don't let the line scare you! You'll be out and so satisfied with a tummy full of noodles and tempura in less time than the average sit-down restaurant with no wait.

  • 2201 Kalakaua Ave, Bldg B, Level 1, B-1 Kiosk
    Honolulu, HI 96815
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    20.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Fresh fruit syrups make a huge difference! So delicious and healthy... tasting at least. ;) Hey at least there's an option for frozen yogurt (which is yummy) instead of ice cream. We loved the acai and strawberry syrups, and how well soaked the fluffy, non-chunky shaved ice was. My only complaint was that the mochi pieces were too big and weirdly salty, but that could be forgiven because of how uniquely fresh and delicious the shaved ice was.

    Easy to miss... We searched all over and couldn't find it! It's in an almost camouflaged wood kiosk on the sidewalk, right in front of Kate Spade, below the escalators at the pretty palm trees break between buildings (diagonal from Island Vintage Coffee visible on the second floor).

  • 3800 E Sky Harbor Blvd
    Phoenix, AZ 85034
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    16.11.2014

    The Stetson chopped salad with smoked salmon was such a unique mix of equally balanced tasty ingredients. Delicious! Even to-go. It would have been 5 stars if it weren't $13 for a salad... But it's still worth it to let your taste buds indulge in this experience that you can't find in a salad anywhere else!

  • 104 N Callow Ave
    Bremerton, WA 98312
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    12.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Pho: 2 stars
    Noodle salad bowl: 2 stars (grilled pork: 3 stars, the rest was very meh)
    Honeydew boba: 2.5 stars (could have been 4 if the tapioca wasn't so overly mushy)
    Service: 3 stars

    Maybe an ok pho experience for Bremerton if you don't want to go to Silverdale/Poulsbo, but overall I was disappointed. Will save my pho appetite for elsewhere. I might consider trying just the boba again though if a boba craving hits. Where else am I going to find decent boba around here??

  • 2401 2nd Ave
    Seattle, WA 98121
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    4.11.2014

    Everything here was good (though nothing was totally mind blowing, IMHO).

    Favorites:
    - #1 was the omelette nigiri... Taste, texture, even presentation with their logo burnt on - all perfect and the most stand-out item unique to Shiro's
    - black cod (as featured in NYTimes)... Very buttery and flavorful, but it wasn't WAY better than other tasty black cod I've had
    - green tea and red bean mochi ice cream... Came nicely presented with whipped cream and raspberries that enhanced the taste too!

    The place was packed even on a Monday night, but service was very friendly and attentive.

11 bis 20 von 316 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"All that is gold does not glitter"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
320 Hilfreich, 49 Witzig und 91 Cool

Komplimente
1
7
4
7
7
12
1
Standort

San Francisco, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Dezember 2010

Dinge, die ich mag

purple, dark chocolate, mushrooms, cheese, cheesy puns, anything French, gummy bears, cute miniature things

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

the Bay Area or around Seattle

Heimatort

Arlington, TX

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm reading online product reviews

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I like good food, good service, and good prices... don't you?

Meine zweitliebste Website

tripadvisor.com

Ich schwärme gerade für

my hubby

Dieses Profil melden