Alle Beiträge

290 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 290 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 324 Lafayette St
    New York, NY 10012
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    23.4.2014

    I LOVE Gato!

    I read somewhere that they are purposely not filling the restaurant to capacity so that the kitchen doesn't get overwhelmed. I think this is pretty smart since most new places get a ton of bad reviews based solely on "new" kinks like food taking too long, service not great, etc. So yes, its hard to get a reservation.

    I came here for a work dinner and got to try most of the menu. Everything was delicious. I had the egg appetizer and it was amazing, creamy and cheesy and it came with bread for spreading.  I had the lobster risotto for an entree and it was fantastic as well. I tried the beef, the pork chop, both pizzas options,and 4 desserts everything was so good. My only complaint would be that the cocktails could have been stronger. We moved on to wine after one cocktail.

    Bobby Flay himself is in the kitchen and he was nice enough to take a picture with my group who are big fans and not from NYC.

    All in all this is the best of Bobby Flay in my opinion and I have been to all of his restaurants in New York.

  • 12 E 12th St
    New York, NY 10003
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    18.3.2014

    Came here for a business dinner and everything was great! cocktails, wine,  appetizers, dessert, entrees, ambiance, service you name it.

    It all turned sour when the Maitre D asked us to move tables to accommodate another party coming in. We were still working on our limoncello, sambuca and espresso. Our bill was over $900 between 4 people. Not to be snarky but seriously?

    I want to be able to finish a nice meal and cocktail before being ushered out especially at this price point.

  • 70-10 Austin St
    Forest Hills, NY 11375
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    9.1.2014

    I come here once in a while as a treat for my kid. Its very clean and the woman who makes the tea is very nice. I like that you can customize the sugar content to regular amount, 30%less or 70% less, I prefer the 70% less since the bubbles are soaking in honey and thats alot of sugar already. The first time I visited I asked about how the bubbles are made and she explained it all to me. I would never be able to do that at fay da!

    The prices don't bother me. Its $3.50 for a medium bubble milk tea. They take credit cards with a minimum of $8 I believe and I always go over that with 2 drinks so its not an issue. I wouldn't expect to be able to charge a $4 purchase at a small establishment like this anyways and you shouldn't either.

  • $$ Pub, Burger
    13 Station Sq
    Forest Hills, NY 11375
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    8.1.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    1 Check-In

    Nothing Better!

    Its been a few years since my last review of DP so I need to update. I love coming here the food and drinks are awesome! It gets very crowded since the place is small so there will be a wait at peak times. But don't worry order yourself a $5 PINT of sangria while you wait. Yes a PINT of sangria is $5!!

    Brunch is under $20 and comes with any 2 drinks. I always get 2 PINTS of sangria with brunch and then I waddle home.

    I just heard they opened a BIGGER space on metropolitan ave called "The Other Place" need to check that out.

    4.0 Sterne
    1.10.2010 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I like this place!

    Very different from every other restaurant/bar in forest hills. Has a biker dive…
    Weiterlesen
  • 5.0 Sterne
    3.1.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    1 Check-In

    Banter has pretty much become my Friday night spot. I love the food, the drinks are strong and the prices are great! Just wanted to add a star now that I've been over a dozen times.

    4.0 Sterne
    12.4.2013 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Looks like the "cursed corner" is not cursed anymore.
    I came here the other night just to test out a…
    Weiterlesen
  • 116-35 Metropolitan Ave
    Richmond Hill, NY 11418
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    3.1.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    5 Check-Ins

    I've been going here pretty often. The food is just so delicious!! I have tried a lot of their dishes at this point and nothing has disappointed. The service is very friendly. The mixed grill is the best bet because you get a bit of everything. I also enjoy the iskender.  A Turkish coffee and kunefe (cheese and fillo?) are the perfect ending to an enjoyable meal.

    4.0 Sterne
    30.1.2013 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Kew Gardens needed this restaurant. With all the chinese fast food and sub par sushi we were running… Weiterlesen
  • 72-06 Austin St
    Forest Hills, NY 11375
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    7.12.2013
    Beitrag des Tages 27.8.2014

    I'm giving this new burger place 4 stars. Mainly for creativity and service and the potential it has. I came here to test it out just like I do most new places in the hood. My first impression was that it still looks "undone" not many tables and no art on the walls. And from a look at the menu and prices posted I saw that my wallet would be happy.

    I ordered a single original burger for $5.50 and I made it a combo for an additional $3.50 so I would get a drink and a twisty potato.

    My food was ready in 5 minutes.

    The burger however was TINY. And I have to mention that I do not care for huge greesy burgers that you get from five guys or diners and the likes. Perfect size for me would be a single shake shack size. This burger from twist and smash was just a bit bigger than a slider. It's only $5.50 so if you are reading this twist and smash make it bigger and charge more!

    The burger was really yummy. It came on a potato bun that I think was buttered I just wish it was like 4 bites bigger! The potato thing was good too but I jacked it up with grated Parmesan available at the spice bar.

    I would happily spend more if the burger was normal sized!

  • €€€€ Lederwaren
    233 rue Saint Honoré
    75001 Paris
    Frankreich
    1.0 Sterne
    19.11.2013

    Was closed every time I came. I was looking forward to visiting this iconic shop but it was very annoying taking the train here 3 days straight to find the store closed. I tried different times each day. They don't follow their own store hours I guess.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    19.11.2013
    1 Check-In

    I LOVED this restaurant. It looks like a dungeon! We sat downstairs and survived walking down the steps that had iron chains as a railing. If this was in New York I would be annoyed as hell and the place would have a C rating but this is Paris- its charming here!
    The price fix is cheap and I had the steak au poivre with fries. It was delicious. Simple but delicious and the steak was cooked to my liking. The waiter did not know english but we were able to make it work. The place was crowded for a Saturday late night with locals and tourists alike.

  • €€€ Hotel
    17 place Panthéon
    75005 Paris
    Frankreich
    2.0 Sterne
    19.11.2013
    1 Check-In

    I expect small in Europe which is fine. But this hotel is expensive for size and location. Its not near a metro station. Lemonaide is the closest station and its a 10 minute walk. I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and already having arrived in Paris with not having a hotel booked so I didn't do much research. There's hundreds of hotels in Paris I wouldn't stay here again.

    Staff were helpful and friendly which was nice. Breakfast is $13 euros a person and consists of a coffee pot, 1 croissant, 1 pastry, piece of baguette, butter and figs, I went with this option every morning because unless you want to WALK there is no other option and I needed the coffee ASAP.

    I love walking and will walk EVERYWHERE  in Paris or any city but its nice to have places steps away from the hotel for quick access to things and this hotel falls short in that.

11 bis 20 von 290 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

Feedback auf Beiträge:
1027 Hilfreich, 723 Witzig und 666 Cool

Komplimente
13
24
79
108
30
2
80
21
138
94
9
Standort

FOREST HILLS, NY, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

August 2009

Dieses Profil melden