Alle Beiträge

96 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 96 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 50 E Chicago Ave
    Chicago, IL 60611
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    The soup is good and the service extremely friendly, but I typically like to pay less than $7 for soup.

  • 2940 N Broadway Ave
    Chicago, IL 60657
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    I hardly ever eat wings, and even though Crisp was good enough to make me reconsider, every other wing place would just pale in comparison.  So, I think I'll be coming to Crisp for all of my wing needs.  I had an amazing Seoul steak bowl, then shared HUGE wings with a friend, and we both could not have been happier.  

    The best part? I'll be moving much closer to this neighborhood in a few weeks and will be returning regularly! Yay!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    I think my review of the bloody mary is representative of my overall experience of Silver Cloud -- GREAT.  Anyone who puts meat in a bloody mary is a friend of mine, and that drink really hit the spot. I'll come back to Silver Cloud just for some a.m. drinking.

    In other news, I had the salmon eggs benedict, which was also delicious. Service was great, prices reasonable, and we were seated right away! I'll definitely come back.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    Helen was an absolute delight, which is an unusual thing for me to say about someone who sticks me with 4 syringes. She was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable/prepared to head off to South Africa. She took my personal preferences into consideration, choosing a vaccination over a live virus since I was already a little sick, and was helpful with my concerns about insurance coverage. She also fit me in right away, which was great because I didn't have a lot of time before my trip.

    Hopefully I'll get to plan another trip soon, and I'll definitely go back to Helen at Northwestern's travel clinic!!!

  • $$ Pizza
    1769 W Sunnyside Ave
    Chicago, IL 60640
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    I came to Spacca Napoli because it's a friend's favorite pizza restaurant in the city, but was slightly disappointed. We went in the dead of winter on a Saturday night around prime dinner time, which I would have avoided if I had realized we were a group of 6 instead of my anticipated group of 3. There was a long wait, which was obviously to be expected, but there was nowhere to go during that wait. We were always in someone's way, and even when we finally got to sit by the door to wait, we froze each time the door opened.  Our wait kept getting extended, and after about an hour and 45 minutes I was ready to eat my own arm.  I do love that the owner comes around with appetizers while you wait, but I actually watched him throw a piece of pizza away while I stood there salivating.
    Food itself was really good, and once we were finally seated we were pleasantly surprised by the quick service. I'll give it another shot this summer when they have outdoor seating, but I'll probably go on a weeknight to avoid the long wait.

  • 1001 W N Ave
    Chicago, IL 60622
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    7.5.2009

    I don't know how I had never wandered into Pockets before but I certainly will be wandering in again soon. I got the Greek pocket, which was divine, and my friend got the little dippers, also warm and delicious.  I'd be a little happier if it were cheaper, but it won't be enough to keep me away when I'm craving a good Greek salad/pita combo.

  • 3.0 Sterne
    14.12.2008

    I needed a dress alteration and needed it FAST, so I thought I'd give this place a try. I went in on a Wednesday afternoon, smugly asking if it could be ready the next day and was told it would be. I didn't hold my breath, especially after reading the one yelp review that preceded me, but was pleasantly surprised when I picked it up less than 24 hours later. For no extra cost, I had the dress altered in a day and the fit was just right.
    Disclaimer: I hadn't spent much on the dress to begin with, so if it hadn't been done well, it wouldn't have been the end of the world. I'm not sure I'd go here for any serious alterations, but it was exactly what I needed at the time.

  • 3.0 Sterne
    14.12.2008

    This is a pretty standard place for a quick bite to eat when I'm between classes or needing a library break. I don't think I've ever strayed from the grilled chicken pita and I probably never will. They have lunch combos, which are a decent deal for the neighborhood, and the homemade chips are worth the guilt/grease (though I do wish the fountain drinks were Coke products instead of Pepsi).

  • 1130 N Milwaukee Ave
    Chicago, IL 60642
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    14.12.2008

    I think I need to be careful about my yelping before I try new places, because sometimes I just set myself up for disappointment. Our hopes were high thanks to the yelp reviews, but it really fell short of our expectations.

    Lots of tables for laptops but very few plugs, so even though I got there fairly early, we had no chance of plugging in. Internet worked for me, but not for my friend. No sweat, we thought, maybe a delicious sandwich will cure these minor disappointments. My turkey sandwich was pretty good, while Lindsey K's tuna was apparently not. And unfortunately, I spent the last $7 in my wallet on my sandwich, not expecting to soon be freezing (freeeeeeezing) and in need of a hot chocolate. When my total for the cocoa was only $3+, the gentleman behind the counter was unwilling to budge on the $5 credit card minimum. I don't really know how this works -- maybe he couldn't budge -- but he had just cleaned me out for the sandwich and it seemed silly to buy a sweet treat just for the extra $1.50 or so. Maybe I'll buy a cute greeting card to add to my total? Nope, those are $5 a piece. I am a student, folks. Give me a break. It may have just been an unfortunate string of events, so I'd probably give it another shot, but not on such a cold day.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    8.12.2008

    Unfortunately, both times I've been to this location have been on Christmas Eve and the day before Thanksgiving (when it was ridiculously packed) but I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Samples, samples, everywhere! And HELLO -- you can buy a glass of wine to sample before buying a bottle/enjoy while you shop. The store is huge and a bit overwhelming, and would take days to really explore, but that's a challenge I'm willing to take on.

11 bis 20 von 96 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"yelp sweet yelp"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
155 Hilfreich, 100 Witzig und 126 Cool

Komplimente
1
3
1
1
1
3
1
3
8
4
Standort

Beverly Hills, MI, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Oktober 2007

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

lakeview!

Heimatort

rochester, mi

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

i'm pretending to study for the bar exam

Meine zweitliebste Website

mcsweeneys.net/links/lis…, flickr.com/alisonclaire

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

the house on mango street, sandra cisneros (re-reading a fav)

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

little anthony & the imperials

Mein Lieblingsfilm

fletch

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

greek salad from george's coney island

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

i check dailypuppy.com every morning when i wake up (really)

Meine neueste Entdeckung

falafel

Dieses Profil melden