Alle Beiträge

169 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 169 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • The Cliff Lodge
    Snowbird, UT 84092
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    29.9.2014

    Pretty good considering your in Utah, The staff was friendly, the beer was cold and the food was really good. Set is the scenic Snow Bird Resort, the view from the patio was amazing. I tried the Chipotle Tacos and was amazed at the flavor and goodness of the dish which came with beans.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    29.9.2014

    This place was pretty kick ass, it was quiet being September and the colors in the mountains were beautiful. We were able to use a friends time share exchange and get a great 2 bedroom suite with full blown kitchen and living area for a steal for a week.
    The trip up the mountain can be time consuming so make sure you hit the store before you make your way up the hill, but it is well worth the stay. It was Oktoberfest at Snowbird so the weekend was busy but the weekdays were quiet. The rooms were great and we even had a Jacuzzi on our balcony (awesome). The staff was really helpful in pointing us the right direction towards things to do in the area and everyone was very friendly. The Mexican restaurant was really good too (see separate review for El Chanate).

  • 440 Main St
    Park City, UT 84060
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    29.9.2014

    Wow, great food and service, really enjoyed the pulled pork entrée served on garlic bread with a side of ranch beans. My wife had the almond trout and really liked that as well. Well worth the trip to Park City while on vacation at Snowbird. The scenery is nice the restaurant was clean and decorated appropriately for the setting in Park City.
    The pulled pork entrée was a huge portion of some of the best  BBQ pulled pork I have ever had and the ranch beans were really tasty as well. Abby, our server was prompt, friendly and courteous.

  • 17300 Pacific Coast Hwy.
    Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    11.9.2014

    Been here twice and although the food is really good and view is great at sunset, it is pricey, the service is mediocre, parking is a hot mess as it traffic getting there.
    The halibut was really good as were the white cheddar potatoes gratin.

  • 5780 Canoga Ave
    San Fernando Valley, CA 91367
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    18.8.2014

    Kinda like a smaller version of Souplantation.
    Lots of great sounding items on the menu; based around salads,
    baked potatoes and panini sandwiches and soups. The meat selection
    was varied with choices ranging from chicken to salmon. The salads are
    really large and I was able to bring half home for lunch the next day.
    Worth trying a secong time to sample the sandwiches and potatoes.

  • 3200 E Los Angeles Ave
    Simi Valley, CA 93065
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.8.2014

    OK, this may not be the best looking place to get great food being hidden in a strip mall, but let me say that having been here several times, I can see why people rave about this place.
    First, looks can be deceiving, for everything you can say about needing to entice people in with a great looking restaurant, Burger Express breaks that rule. If you didn't know it was here you could miss it and it looks pretty ordinary ... but .....
    the food here is not just good, it is AWESOME!
    I have sampled the mexican fair as well as the burgers and all has been really good. It would be a waist of my writing efforts to describe how good there food is here, so I just say try it.
    Second, everyone from the guy bringing you the food to the person behind the register is not only helpful, but personable and engaging. A tribute to great customer service!
    The menu is expansive, as you can imagine when having burgers and mexican food, they do hot dogs as well. If you can't find something tasty to quench that Ogre hunger of yours here, you aren't really trying.

  • 3010 E Los Angeles Ave.
    Simi Valley, CA 93065
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    15.8.2014

    Tried it, it was OK, the service was slow for how feew people were there during lunch.
    I had the huevos rancheros and it was good, the beans were a little runny for my liking and the large chuncks of onion, pepper and tomato in the topping "salsa" were overpowering for the other flavors. I had never had pupusas before, and these were interesting here at Clavel. I would have to sample some from other restaurants to really critique them here, but they were OK. The prices were in the ballpark for what you would expect with a establishment such as this.
    The question is would I come back based on what I experienced, probably not, but others may really enjoy it.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    30.6.2014

    Based on the Yelp reviews we decided to try Bleecker Street out and see what they had. Will have to say that I was impressed by the food, even though it is a litle pricey, it was still very good and the overall atmosphere was good. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the evening breeze while drinking some wine and waiting for our order. The wait staff was attentive and helful even though they were very busy. I tried the Blue Smoke BBQ Pizza which was a huge portion and very tasty. Just the right amount of tangy BBQ sauce for the chicken topping and the crust was great. My wife had the Farmer Chopped Salad which she really enjoyed (it looked great). All in all, a pleasant and relaxing time was enjoyed.

  • 1575 Spinnaker Dr
    Ventura, CA 93001
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.6.2014

    Great place to sit outside on a weekend and listen to music, see the harbor sights and have some tasty wine and grilled cheese sandwiches.
    The selection of wines is vast and they serve several beers as well; pretty much something for every wine/beer lover to work with.
    They serve several different types of grilled cheese sandwiches in various forms; I had the Fiorintino sandwhich and a cold glass of Viognier and it hit the spot. The menu has some tasty items and I did try the Tomato Bisque which was most excellent. The Mac N Cheese was good too.

  • 1263 H1 Simi Town Center Way
    Simi Valley, CA 93065
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    12.6.2014

    Been here twice, both times using coupons that made the experience even better.
    This place smokes Subway or Togos, The sandwhich selection is diverse and both times the sandwiches I had were not only perfectly prepared, but awesome in flavor.
    Firehouse comes up with some great combination ideas of things to put together in a sandwhich and it shows in the tasty, yumminess that they bring to your table.
    The decor is engaging with the firehouse decorations and the staff are amazing as they work in unison to get people in and get the order taken and get your food to you asap. Definitely worth a try if you like great sandwhiches.

11 bis 20 von 169 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"Ogre Zombie ? What is that?"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
102 Hilfreich, 13 Witzig und 30 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
1
2
1
Standort

Reseda, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Mai 2011

Dinge, die ich mag

Scary things - horror movie, halloween, scary music

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Reseda

Heimatort

Lancaster, CA.

Mein Blog oder meine Website

facebook.com/ogrezombie

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

working .. working ... working ... or eatting brains

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I give an honest opinion

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

The Year of Eatting Dangerously by K. Bennett

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Tom Jones @ the Universal Amphitheater

Mein Lieblingsfilm

The Empire Strikes Back

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Pizza, Newcastle, Ice Cream

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I love to listen to movie scores

Meine neueste Entdeckung

the outter banks of North Carolina (Amazing)

Ich schwärme gerade für

life long crush = my wife Renee

Dieses Profil melden