Alle Beiträge

136 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 136 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 3.0 Sterne
    16.8.2013

    3 1/2 stars. Mainly because food wasn't all that flavorful. We had salmon spinach rolls. They were ok, but the sauce that came with it didn't have much flavor. Also the five ocean seafood curry was ok, seafood was cooked right. But it tasted almost same as the Chengdu curry. It took a while to get the appetizer rolls. And they didn't even ask us for dessert.

  • 110 5th St
    Hood River, OR 97031
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    19.7.2013

    The asian scallops with noodles were right on!
    My husband liked his goan mussels and there were lot of them in the dish.
    The ginger ice cream that came with crisp was bit weird, it tastes of dried ginger.

    This is a good restaurant in the area to get your upscale Indian flavored food :) Don't know about american dishes though.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    12.5.2013

    The food was good. Saag-makki roti was fresh and hot and tasty. Tandoori chicken was spot on. Hakka noodles were ok, needed more flavor.
    mango lassi was good too.

    The older man who got our food was nice.

    BUT, the guy at the counter was rude. He had know idea , about customer service. He was giving a weird attitude, that irked me. He made the us wait, while he made the other guy count money.  awesome, dude.
    Since the food was tasty, I will go back. I  just hope don't have to deal with his guy at the counter.
    The place wasn't too crowded, so this is a good alternative to have in Freemont.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    23.3.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    This now has become my fav chinese restaurant in the area.  Last two visits food has been consistent.
    The place is clean with nice decor.
    The food is not too oily, has good variety and seems fresh.
    Fried rice is very good, sea food hot sour soup was good.
    The spicy flounder was just fried fish with chilies and garlic, it does not have gravy. just so you know.
    Service is warm and friendly, have felt welcome.

    3.0 Sterne
    9.3.2010 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I read some reviews that said they have good fried rice. So I called them to order fried rice to-go.… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    20.3.2013
    Hat einen Yelp Deal gekauft

    I was looking more of interior design ideas or suggestions about furniture layout.

    I  did get few new ideas or how I could repurpose some of the furniture.

    However I did not get firm advice about what I should do or what is the best layout.

    The appointment started late. I came home early for the appointment in early evening around 6pm. No call till the appointment of running late. Then finally got hold of her on phone. She was across the bay and running late. I still wanted to meet that day and she agreed to come in even though it was around 8 pm. I don't know whether it was because of that, but I didn't get all the answers.

    From others reviews it looks like she is good at helping people organize. So it might work out for you.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    14.2.2013
    1 Check-In

    I visited Sunday afternoon last year. I really liked the food. All the curries were tasty and everything looked fresh.
    But, right after lunch, my stomach was upset. i don't know, what was it, because nothing seemed off. Maybe I should not have had so much Naan?
    I should visit them and not use the buffet and see if that is better.
    BTW parking can be tough. You might have to park further os side road and walk there. And the room is on the small side.

  • 411 Hartz Ave, Ste L
    Danville, CA 94526
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    14.2.2013

    This is cafe style, there are two patios front and side, so Plenty of room. I ordered mocha, breakfast pudding and beignets. The mocha was just right. Thick and not too sweet, loved it.
    They were out of breakfast pudding, which is quiche. Instead they offered me any item on the menu. They were so sweet about it. And it looks like they are pretty good at delivering your item to your table.
    All the servers were really nice too.  So this is great service, at a busy casual cafe.
    The beignets were good, big and fluffy. Wasn't wowed by them though.
    The bakery items in the case looked great, I would get something, next time.
    I got the huevos rancheros, the presentation was really interesting with tortilla chips on top.

  • 4239 Park Blvd
    Oakland, CA 94602
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    28.1.2013

    Our server was really attentive and helpful. I liked the wine he suggested, malbec blend.
    It was really loud in restaurant, on Friday eve. It was hopping.  Even then, everything came on time.
    I had the restaurant week special, tortilla soup, chicken enchilada and churros. Everything was good.
    Portions were good for the price.
    I would go there often, it is just that it is so far away from where I live.

  • 3.0 Sterne
    28.1.2013

    The food for 'restaurant week' lunch, was more like 4 stars, of which the chicken-shrimp gumbo and dessert were 5 stars. The ribs and side dish were 4 stars, salad was good, but nothing extraordinary. The first course, crab 'tamale' was minuscule .

    What was lacking? attentive, warm service and timing.
    This is casual dining people, don't expect any fine dining service.

    When our server took our orders, she was pretty curt when answering our questions. It was so casual.  No warmth , like she didn't really want to spend time with us. Then it took 30 mins since we sat down to get our drinks and first course.  Second course came on time, brought to us by a different server, who just plopped the salad bowls on table. Third course was served right, by an Asian server. Then it took another 30 mins for the dessert to arrive. It seemed like they made a batch of brulees together. Fine. Then finally we were told there was problem with payment computer and we waited 30 mins for the bill. No offer of comp tea or coffee.
    Sat in restaurant for 2 hours, parking validation for 1 1/2 hr only :(.

    I might give them a try sometime, maybe.

  • 999 El Camino Real
    Redwood City, CA 94063
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    13.1.2013

    I might stop here if I am in area again. Morel like 3 1/2 star overall.

    Let's get some things straight. This is a cheap authentic mexican resto. No frills.
    No chips..which was fine by me. No salsa bar.. its ok, they give pickled jalapenos and carrots.
    The menu is kind of limited.
    Vegetarians, it might be better just not to go here. they seem to specialize in chicken/meat. Don't think they have seafood even.

    Language can be an issue. seems like no one speaks English here.
    When they took our order for tacos and quesadilla, they said, 'with everything?', we said yes. the pics on the wall show toppings of lime, carrots, jalapeno, etc.
    When out food arrived, there were no toppings.  everyone around  us, had those. So I was annoyed.

    I went to the counter. three people asked me what I wanted. So they were attentive. I told them I want toppings. That just went over.
    So I said, what about lime? One server asked, "you have lime?'
    I said, NO, I want Lime!
    Then to second server I told, where are the pickles?
    Finally they got the idea and gave a plate with pickled carrots etc. Whew.

    Then my husband asked for water. he said 'water' 7-8 times. No one understood.
    I think getting water with food, might be an odd idea to them,
    Then he finally convinced them to give water.
    But have to say, no one was rude. Just not quick thinking.

11 bis 20 von 136 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

Feedback auf Beiträge:
103 Hilfreich, 33 Witzig und 44 Cool

Komplimente
1
1
Standort

Fremont, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

November 2005

Dinge, die ich mag

Aromas, spices, Authentic Ethnic Food, chocolate.

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I am cooking, eating or planning

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I like to critique

Meine zweitliebste Website

chowhound

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Rice, yogurt and Indian pickle

Dieses Profil melden