Alle Beiträge

374 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 374 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 3730 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    26.9.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in Quick eats.

    After I spent a few hours at the blackjack table, I decided to go look for my friend. He texted me saying he was by the "Walking Dead" slot machines. So I went and tried to go find him.  While looking for him, I had a craving for some gelato and at Jean Phillppe they had a very good selection.  The first time I got a waffle cone with two scoops of lemon gelato. It was really good. Wonderful lemon flavor. The second time I got a waffle cone but with one scoop of cheesecake and one scoop of lemon. OMG that was so yummy! Both of those flavors along with the waffle cone went very well together. Try out that combo, I am sure its a winner winner chicken dinner! LOL

  • 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    26.9.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in American Eats

    During my stay in Vegas for the Labor Day weekend, how can I not hit up a few buffets. One of the buffet I went to was Bacchanal Buffet located inside Caesar's Palace. Once my friends and I got pass the 3 step waiting n paying process we were able to indulge in some very yummy foods! The first station I went to was the meat station. WOW they had all kinds of meats prime rib, sausages, brisket, etc. I was only interested in the prime rib. The handful of pieces I had were perfect. I splashed on some horseradish cream and I was in heaven. The next station I went to was the Asian food station -of course! I was surprised they had chow fun and some of my favorite dim sum selections. I was not too impressed with the Italian station and I don't really care for crab legs. The last station I went to was the dessert area. WOW everything was so delish. My two favorite items were the apple pie and the thai ice tea  ice cream. I repeated those items at least 4 times in addition to all the other foods I have already ate. Vegas would not be Vegas without buffets, and I am glad Bacchanal rasied the buffet standard pretty high.

  • 3708 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    13.9.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in American Eats

    Brah, Holsteins is effing good!!!! I ordered the billionaire burger which was only $32 -what a deal! I think it had expensive beef in it, but what caught my eye was the slab of foie gras!! First bite, I was in foie gras heaven! Since CA ban the sale of foie gras, I have not had it in a very long time. All that richness flavors that make foie gras a big deal was present! The burger patty was cooked perfectly rare. Now, most would be like wondering why I am not talking about the burger patty; well what ever kind of beef they use is not a issue with me because all those labels on types of beef is over rated. For example, if it was really Kobe Beef it would have been a very small piece of it for Holsteins to only charge 32 bucks. They said the mayo spread had truffles or maybe they used truffle oil, it doesn't matter because I did not taste it. The star of this dish was the slab of seared foie gras and that perfectly cooked patty. It made me happy! The star power of the foie gras was so great I wasn't even sure if I got fries or onion rings with my meal, oh well! I can't wait to come back again for more foie gras!!!

  • 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    13.9.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in American Eats

    For my last meal after a week long stay in Vegas my friend and I decided to stop in to grab a quick bite. Honestly I wasn't feeling hungry and thats because my body was still in shock at what happen four days earlier! But I had to get something in my stomach before we hit the road back to SoCal. We both actually kept it light and ordered off the starter side of the menu. I got the cheese curds and my friend got the corn dog with a hunk of meat in it instead of a sausage or hotdog.  Both items I tasted were okay. I did not like the ranch that was served with my cheese curds. I rather have marinara sauce to dip with instead. Service was good and that is all I have to say about this place. Will I return? Probably not and that's because there so many other places in Vegas to eat at, so unless an establishment is hella super good, its not worth going again.

  • 9252 Garden Grove Blvd
    Garden Grove, CA 92844
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    13.9.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in Asian eats

    To me this is the OG of Kbbq in OC. My first encounter with Cham was back in 2010. Back then they always had 1-2 hour waits during peak hours -which was all the time. Since then I have visited this place once in a while and this Sunday I came here because my roommate took me out for my bday dinner. All the meats were still good quality, the service was great, and the freezer was full of tubs of ice cream! Our table did the norm : brisket, pork belly, chicken, bulgogi, and we had all the side dishes replenished as quick as possible. I can only assume there isn't a long ass wait anymore is because of other AYCE Kbqq have opened up around OC- I wont mention any names, but you know what I am talking about. The meats and side dishes here are great and the service is great here too. So if you do not want to wait for ever and a day at some other places hit up CSG, they wont let you down!

  • 2600 W Harmon Ave
    Las Vegas, NV 89158
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    5.9.2014
    3 Check-Ins

    What a great hotel to stay at. I like Vdara because each room is a suite and if you have a guest or two they can sleep on the pull out bed thats hidden in the sofa. The decor of my room was the typical trendy chic style. The bathroom is pretty nice. There is a soaking tub, standing shower, comfortable toilet, and two sinks. Also, there is a kitchenette with a fridge and a sink. I only have two complaints 1, the small fridge doesn't get anything cold and 2, the remote to the tv sucks ass. Other than those two complaints, I would come back here for the next Vegas trip.

  • 5757 Wayne Newton Blvd
    Las Vegas, NV 89119
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    5.9.2014
    1 Check-In

    During my Vegas Vacay, I had to drop off one of my friend, who had to get back home. I was surprised at how close the airport was to the strip. Maybe it was down time for the airport, but there wasn't much traffic and very easy to navigate. Great job city planners of Clark County!!!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    29.8.2014
    1 Check-In

    I been wanting to tr Dobson for years and I was so excited to finally get to eat here while celebrating my friends bday. First  idea popped into my head once I stepped into the establishment was "Cool, I going some where!" What I mean by that is the decor of the place takes you away from the Downtown SD noise. I love that when a restaurant's atmosphere does that to me. After reading many reviews from other Yelpers, I had to try the Dobson's Mussel Bisque en Croûte and to go along with that their Rib Eye and a White Russian to finish the meal. The bisque was rich, creamy, and it had that delicate mussel flavor. The pieces of mussels were not over cooked and tender to the bite! My rib eye was perfectly cooked -rare. What elevated the dish was the green peppercorn sauce. Oh wow! It had the peppercorn spice but also a floral note to it -that was very interesting. The light floral flavor from the green peppercorns plays well with the rich n heavy hunk of beef. Oh and that bread was pretty dam good. I can't wait for my next dinner here.

  • $$$ Schuhe
    3333 Bristol St
    Costa Mesa, CA 92626
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    29.8.2014
    1 Check-In
    Aufgelistet in Shopping

    Shoe places like this are a hit and miss; on customer service and inventory. What I mean by that is depending on the flow of customers, you don't always receive the best customer service. Just keep that in mind when shopping at Aldo and other places like Steve Madden  or any other dressy shoe place. On this particular Friday afternoon I was lucky to get the attentive service I desire for acquiring a pair of shoes for a trip to Vegas during Labor Day weekend. I was having issues on either picking up a pair of black shoes or get a pair that has different hues of brown or burgundy. The sales rep was very helpful on helping me select a nice pair of burgundy lace up. And the shoes were on sale so, that was a plus. I often come to Aldo either in store or online because they really have nice dress shoes at affordable price. And I believe that in every gentlemen closet they should have a few pairs of clubbing dress shoes and a few pairs of really fancy dress shoes: Cole Hahn, Gucci, LV, etc for the other moments.

  • 5521 Alton Pkwy
    Irvine, CA 92618
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    4.8.2014
    2 Check-Ins
    Aufgelistet in Quick eats., Grocery

    Although it is very close to my house, I do not shop here. Its not because I have anything against Gelson, I just do shop here. I think it trys too hard to be a Wholefoods. Any ways, before heading to class I decided to drop in and grab a sandwich and their deal is you can get a sandwich for around 7 bucks and if you add some sides to it the entire combo is 10 bucks. That day for lunch I ordered a tuna on sourdough. It was pretty good. It had all the veggies I want in a tuna salad sandwich.  The bread was a bit dry though. For 7 bucks I want some nice crusty sourdough.  To be honest, the next time I would come here only if I had low on time and in a rush to get some quick bite before going to class. Other than that reason that I just mentioned, I would either make a sandwich at home or go to an actual sandwich shop.

11 bis 20 von 374 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"Your  chick, she so thirsty!"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
571 Hilfreich, 375 Witzig und 444 Cool

Komplimente
3
1
174
178
19
106
1
43
204
5
Standort

Irvine, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Februar 2010

Dinge, die ich mag

Bubble butts and Diesel Jeans

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Bay Area, LA, OC, SD

Heimatort

BAY AREA, CA 408! Hardly home but always reppin!

Mein Blog oder meine Website

facebook.com/charlie.k.c…

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

Eating... DUH!!!

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

Because I keep it real, no fake hype!

Meine zweitliebste Website

Yelp

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

E-40

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

A chef cut porter house from Mastro with a side of lobster mash

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

Call me maybe!

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Jameson and coffee is crazy!!!

Ich schwärme gerade für

Padma Lakshmi

Dieses Profil melden