Alle Beiträge

217 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 217 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 6557 Bells Ferry Rd
    Woodstock, GA 30189
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    29.5.2011

    I like this place!  Can't believe I am giving a bbq place 5 stars b/c I am not a big bbq eater! The beef brisket is wonderful, as are their wings.  Friendly staff that will take time to chat with you.  Plus they have some good sides to choose from like a side salad or onion wings.  Refreshing sweet tea.......what else do you need?  Ok maybe some mac and cheese and some collard greens, but I understand they are working on adding that to the menu :)

  • 4.0 Sterne
    20.10.2010

    Towne Lake was really lacking in the Thai department, so I was happy to see this place open up in a strip down the road.  The Rama King was excellent...omg craving it right now.  They also do a great job with the coconut chicken soup.  The spring rolls have good flavor, but kinda fall apart easily.  They also have mastery of Thai ice tea...yum.  The ambiance is pretty nice inside, but of course you can call ahead for takeout as well.  They will cook to the spiciness level you prefer, like if you really want to sweat, you can go for Thai Hot...no thanks! :P

  • 4.0 Sterne
    10.9.2010

    Went here last night for Thursday evening karaoke, which kicks off at 9:30 PM.  Located in the old La Madeleine restaurant, they didn't have to do much to give this place cliche old world charm!  But it works.

    I didn't try any food, but Thursdays they also have half price well drinks for the laaydaays so I had a couple vodka-cranberries.

    The karaoke experience is really good here...good crowd of people and lots of good singers.  Perhaps too many good singers because I was wishing it would be my turn more often :)  The DJ had pretty much any song you could think of and the sound system was good.

    At the end of the night, I randomly won a gift certificate, so that's my ticket to go back and try some food next time!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    7.9.2010

    Nommmm!  We stopped in here on a Sunday afternoon - I had a small cone of the Stracciatella with chocolate ribbons - so delicious!  And my small cone was piled precariously high, so a good deal! My husband had the chocolate and rum raisin - both really smooth and yummy.  I would be happy to go back and try their crepes and their Italian ices.

  • 257 Willbrook Blvd
    Pawleys Island, SC 29585
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    8.8.2010

    Nice place...it's in the cluster of shops and restaurants back behind the Piggly Wiggly down the road a bit.  My husband and I stopped in on the recommendation of my aunt and uncle who we were in town visiting.  They do have 6 of their own brews.  I stuck with the Peach Wheat, assumedly a summer variety, which had a nice peach aroma and was smooth going down.  My husband enjoyed the Nut Brown ale.  Stop in from 4 to 7 pm any day and you will get some sweet happy hour specials.  Pints are $2 and appetizers are priced cheap.  We had some fried pickles with ranch...always tasty with beer.  Though we didn't try anything off the dinner menu, it looked like there was a lot of variety and some thought went into it.  I highly recommend the place!

  • 7 Kings Cir NE
    Atlanta, GA 30305
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    7.1.2010

    I went here for brunch last weekend.  My friend and I got there right after 11, which was a good thing as the inside seats were already filled up!  Fortunately, we got a nice spot out on the patio (set up for winter with heat lamps and the plastic wall thingies).
    Service was very attentive, at least until the end of the meal, at which point the patio was completely full and I suppose our waitress was distracted.  But for the most part, she did a good job keeping the coffee mugs full!
    We both had belgian waffles, Mel with the pecans, me with the strawberries.  I never met a belgian waffle I didn't like, but I wouldn't say it was exceptional, and the strawberries seemed of the once-frozen-now-defrosted variety.  We had a side of bacon and potato chunks...good but needed some seasoning!
    All-in-all, I like the ambiance there, and think it would be a fun evening cocktail spot, especially when the weather warms up.

  • 3340 Peachtree Rd. NE
    Atlanta, GA 30326
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    22.11.2009

    Interesting place.  Just ended up here one evening when we were trying to catch a late night movie.  The movie was supposed to start at 10:45, so we got to the theatre about 10 minutes early.  When we arrived, we were invited to sit at the bar, while they continued getting our theatre ready.  Hmm ok.  They have a full bar, with some interesting frou frou drink offerings, and lots of beer and wine to choose from.  We end up waiting in the lobby until 10:45 on the dot, and we're ready to get all settled in and get the previews started.  We ended up sitting at a small table as if we were at a lounge, with 2 large swiveling desk chairs at it.  Different.  Apparently, it was not yet movie time, because now they had to do the food service!  We had already eaten dinner, but decided to get some popcorn (which appently is really fricking bad for you...sad about this: latimesblogs.latimes.com…).  People in front of us ordered full meals which seemed to come pretty promptly.  At any rate, the previews did not start until 11:30.  Ack!  I guess this is how it usually goes at this place, but it was unexpected to us, so it turned into quite a late night!  It's in interesting concept, but I don't think I'll go out of my way to go back...standard movie theatre works for me.

  • 1374 W Peachtree St. Nw
    Atlanta, GA 30309
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    22.11.2009

    Had a chance to go here last night on a free ticket (thanks Pets!) and it's a really cool venue.
    Upsides:  Nice combination of seating and floor space.  The seats are first come/first serve, but it didn't seem like an issue to find a few empty ones.  Also, the seats are on a sharp angle, more like IMAX than regular movie theatre, so it's hard for someone to block your view.  Plus it's super loud in there, if you're into that.
    Downsides:  Strong drinks, but bar was cash only.  Sure, there's an ATM in the lobby, but do I want to pay a $4 fee? notsomuch  They could stand about 6 more bathroom stalls, and lose the lady that hands you paper towels for a tip.
    Overall, I'd like to go back here for another show, now that I know what the place is all about!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    20.10.2009

    The first time I went here, with my hubby, I didn't know what to get and ended up with Pad Thai or something boring, and was totally unimpressed.
    But...the 2nd time I went, with my cool cousin, OMG...so yummy.  Thank you G for telling me what to order.  We actually both ordered the picture that was on the wall above our booth.  You know how usually unprofessional photos of food look soo unappetizing...well, this picture looked delicious and it was!
    I don't remember the name, but it was the charbroiled pork and shrimp on the vermicelli...so damn yummy.  I ate just about that whole bowl which I had no business doing.
    Bonus...it really is just like this dish I used to get all the time in college in DC, at Vietnam Georgetown.  I had been craving that thing for 7 years....thank you Saigon Cafe for satisfying that craving!
    I'll be back and it will be yet another one of those places where I always order the same darn thing...but it's worth it!

  • 400 N Peter St
    New Orleans, LA 70130
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    8.7.2009

    This is a review for the Cocktail Tour as well.  We had a great time!  There were four of us and we met up with 2 other people and our tour guide Joe.  It was good that we had a smallish group since it was the 4th of July and the streets were busy.
    Joe was a really good tour guide.  He was a little quiet, but I think that just drew you into the stories he would tell.  We made 5 different stops roughly in our 2.5 hour tour.  It was really helpful since Joe would tell you what drinks the next bar specialized in, so that you could try something new.  Besides talking about booze, Joe gives lots of insights into NOLA history and culture.  There was even a close encounter with a ghost!
    Our tour started at 4 which worked out well so we could go get some dinner and soak it up when we were done, then check out the fireworks.  Good times!

11 bis 20 von 217 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

Feedback auf Beiträge:
347 Hilfreich, 108 Witzig und 190 Cool

Komplimente
3
3
7
25
9
13
2
10
30
3
Standort

Atlanta, GA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Februar 2006

Dieses Profil melden