Alle Beiträge

219 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
11 bis 20 von 219 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 17060 S Torrence Ave
    Lansing, IL 60438
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    Hooter's is Hooter's - meh.
    The wings are wings - meh.
    The service is meh, too.
    Nothing is different from any other chain Hooters...
    Except the girls are really ugly.

  • 900 N. Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60611
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    Not good, ladies!  For all of the reports of women "wearing the wrong bra size," it seems like every place that I go gets it wrong.

    These bras are awful - although I'm not sure if it's the bra or the size.  They say the bottom band should be doing most of the supporting.  Makes sense.  So I tried on 30 bras.  They look good in the shop.  They somehow control your back fat in the shop, too.

    BUT - wear them for 10 hours.  The bras will leave awful marks on your breasts and sides and back fat.  The lace will dig into your chest and cause a rash.  The straps will constantly fall down.  They will no longer look good on you.

    I went back complaining - which is tough with a "no return" policy.  Although they did give me an exchange on the lacey bra that wore the skin off of my chest.  And they gave me a set of bra-strap holders to help with the falling straps.

    So $500 out and I still can't bear to wear any one of these bras for more than an hour or two.  I did score a very nice sports bra for $60 that I (well endowed) can now do jumping jacks in.  That was really the only saving grace here.

  • 1337 N Wells St
    Chicago, IL 60610
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    We are novices.

    Village Cycle Center still helped us.

    Our bikes were stolen so we decided to take the plunge and find something a little nicer with a lot bigger lock.  Pablo worked with us - not overselling us, I thought - and let us sit on any bike we wanted.  He helped us figure out which bikes would be best for our purpose and frames.  I didn't feel pressured and I got a Trek - which a year later, I stille LOVE.  He also helped explain some of the bike mechanics to us as we are still learning.  I liked this place so much (plus, they have an amazingly huge selection) that I sent a friend there who also purchased a bike which he loves.  5 stars for sales!

    We rode our bikes home - about a half mile towards home we noticed a problem with the where my seat was.  We had them take off the quick disconnect on the seat and wheels and install the anti-theft thing.  docked them 2 stars for the outrageous attitude of the person working in repair - apparently they can't let customers borrow tools but they also won't fix anything for free.  So we spent a few grand on 2 new bikes, which they set the seat without having met or seen me, and the seat was MUCH too low (6 inches) to ride 5 miles home on.  The amount of begging we had to do was ridiculous.  I was shocked at how rude the repair department was compared to sales.

  • 1.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    Pricey and pretentious.  We are just getting into the whole bike riding thing - me for pleasure and my husband for pleasure and general transportation.  We are not experts, we are novices.

    My husband needed  splash guards for riding in the rain.  He told them what type of Trek bike he had and they found a set of splash guards for him.  My husband was a little skeptical because he thought the looked too big and the group of sales guys essentially talked down to him for this.  He bought them anyway.

    And they were too big.

    So he called them.  They told him to do some cutting and try it again.

    And they still did not fit correctly.

    So he tried to return them.

    But he couldn't, because they were now "used."

    He found a set that fit through Amazon.com for less hassle, half the price, and none of the attitude.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    I don't know how I missed this place.  One day during lunch, I was craving hummus.  I checked Yelp for the closest hummus infusion, figuring that it would be far away.  I was so happy that this place was so close!

    A co-worker and I ate here - and we have since been back several times.  We have had almost all of the menu.  The daughter and son (I assume) that work during the day are so wonderfully nice.

    The food?  Fantastic.  We have had many schwarmas, falafel, lentil soups, prune rolls (with BACON, people!  you should try this!), grape rolls, baba ghanouj, kebabs, rice, salads, oh so much good food!

    This place is very very clean.  I also like the chocolates that come with the bill!  We have had such a good time discovering this place and we will continue to go back.

  • 300 W 26th St
    Chicago, IL 60616
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    I love the location - even though it is strange.  We sat outside under the tent on a very hot, humid summer night for 4th meal.

    I had a trio of tacos (fish, steak, chicken), my husband had a burrito (steak).  The tacos were... just OK.  Too many onions, not enough oompf.  His burrito was awesome!  We also had the elote - no lack of oompf there!  The beans are more like a bean-stew and they are so freaking awesome.

    We have been back a few times - take out and delivery.  I order extra beans because I like them leftover for lunch :)  I really like the chicken burrito - the onion to other filling ratio is much better.  I really like their guac and salsa as well.  Just be careful of the onions!

  • 1810 S Blue Island Ave
    Chicago, IL 60608
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    If it's good enough for Rick Bayless, then it's good enough for me!

    We can get our produce here (organic, ethnic) for next to nothing.  It's almost always fresh.  Also I love the selection of packaged foods - things I can't find anywhere else like cheese, cranberry juice concentrate.. the deli is awesome.

    I super like the prices - I'd give them 10 stars if I could.  It's a great place for both ethic and American foods.  The people working here are so nice.  If you can catch something you like on sale here, you can get it at an amazing price (Newman-O cookies normally $3.50 each, on sale for $0.79).

    I love this place!

  • 3.0 Sterne
    2.3.2011

    2.5 stars - Average, average, average, average.  The sushi, the service, the atmosphere.  Nothing was awful, nothing was great.
    Goya - not bad
    Ceviche - not good (flavorings way off)
    Seaweed/cucumber salad - generic, but good
    Spicy tuna - not bad
    Chicago - pretty good
    Red dragon - not so good
    Phoenix - good

    The service was pretty slow and all of our food/apps came out at the same time.  But they did keep my water refilled for the extra 0.5 stars.

    I wouldn't go out of my way for Triad, but I happen to live pretty close so we may go again due to proximity.

  • 3.0 Sterne
    1.3.2011

    I give other Aurelio's locations 5 stars - this one only 3.  It's just not as good as the others and I am not sure why!  I love the thin crust, just plain cheese.  Their garlic bread is also awesome.  Takes a long time for delivery and in-house eating is very 1985-Pizza-Hut-esque - dark, dingy, sticky.

    I know this one works with the Holiday Inn, but it seems to suffer for that.  It is not as good as the single locations in other places in Chicago.

  • 2.0 Sterne
    1.3.2011

    I don't get the hype.

    We waited 30 minutes to be seated at a dirty table.  10 minutes later we got water, 10 more minutes later we got chips and salsa (which was distirbingly bland).  It was so cold here - the dining room, the bathrooms, the bathroom faucet water.  I ate with my super big mummy coat on.

    We were given some sort of chicken soup where the skin and gristle had been boiled into the soup - it was greasy and I didn't like it.  My husband's had bones and I'm-not-sure-what-else.

    We were finally able to order 45 minutes after being seated.  We started with the chorizo/queso - it was AWESOME!  He ordered the carne asada and I ordered the chicken mole.

    What is UP with the boiling/steaming with the skin on.  The chicken was 1/2 of a whole chicken steamed with the skin on, doused in a very familiar type bottled mole.  The beans were good, rice was decent, but I couldn't really even bring myself to touch the chicken.  Husband's meat was very tough and we both agreed that the queso was the best part.

    We ordered large lemonades - they came in styrofoam cups and were warm (also around 30 oz!!).  Good thing we ordered them, because my water never got refilled.

    There's so many nice places in Pilsen, visit one of them instead!

11 bis 20 von 219 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"Like a good old fashioned nightmare"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
215 Hilfreich, 88 Witzig und 55 Cool

Komplimente
1
3
8
1
5
5
5
4
Standort

Chicago, IL, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Februar 2009

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Near South

Heimatort

Cleveland, OH

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I am drinking wine.  Lots of it.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I am very judgemental.

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Tough call.  Donnie Darko, Reqium for a Dream, Boondock Saints

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I defy the second law of thermodynamics

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Hammer drills

Dieses Profil melden