Erster Beiträge

16 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 16 Gehe zu Seite 1 2
  • Old Taylor Rd
    Kenoza Lake, NY 12750
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    23.9.2014
    Erster Beitrag

    What do you do when your water stops working? Well, I'm a city girl and I had no idea. I used water from the creek to flush the toilets......Figuring that was not a good long-term solution. I reached out to local plumbers. Well that wasn't the right answer either. BUT one of them pointed out that it was probably a problem with my well and recommended this company. BAM!

    I reached out to them and they offered to squeeze me in that day. Since I live elsewhere most of the time, I was able to delay the appointment until the next day. They were punctual, very nice and efficient. They showed me the problem and told me my options (which were really not many since my pump was dead). Price seemed reasonable.

    They even came back again after the water flow in the house seemed slow. No charge! Who does that? It was awesome.

    If you need your well fixed, check this company out.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    12.3.2014
    Erster Beitrag

    After dealing with wrong directions from Google Maps and driving all over timbuktu trying to find this place, we finally decided to call them and ask directions. Once you know where it is, it is really easy to find. Just continue west on 278-W past Route 5, go down the hill and you will see a sign for the park on the right side. Turn on County Road 3500 and BAM! the park is right down the road.

    We were welcomed to the park by a little dog running up to our car. I opened up the door and said to come in. He hopped in the car and promptly gave us kisses and cuddles while we parked the car. As we exited the car, two little brown puppies came over to welcome us as well! We were in heaven!. We were also fortunate enough to arrive at the park when Barbara and her husband were were working. They were such lovely people. Barbara looked at my friend and told him that he has native blood in him. We stayed and talked with them for a bit, then continued on to see the bridge. The puppies joined us for the trek.

    If you have time, definitely stop in at this park. It is a beautiful space that doesn't take long to enjoy. Continue on the path past the bridge to enjoy a wishing well and additional bridges/ledges. We arrived late in the day so we had the trail to ourselves (and the puppies!). If you bring lunch, you can even stop and eat on a bench at the wishing well or near one of the many little waterfalls along the paths.

  • 913 Decatur St
    New Orleans, LA 70130
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    7.3.2014
    Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in Road Trip NJ to NOLA

    Salesman was not helpful at all. He seemed to be off on another planet - perhaps he didn't follow the sign that sign "for tobacco use only". My presence was barely acknowledged. I went to the other Hookah shop down the road on Toulouse and that salesman cared to make a sale - even though they didn't have the piece I needed in stock, he was able to suggest something else that would work for the time being so kudos to him. With two of these stores so close in distance, just go to the other one instead.

  • 1.0 Sterne
    9.12.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    These people make it so difficult to get a parking pass to be able to park in your own neighborhood. They are not helpful or friendly. People go crazy in here because of the lack of professionalism. The head of the department pretends to be helpful but usually just lies in order to get the people to calm down. Except to have your stress level rise every time you need to visit this place.

  • 8625 Liberty Ave
    Ozone Park, NY 11417
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    4.12.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    I was referred to this place by a AAA tow truck driver. I needed to get the wheel locks on my car removed since I lost the key. They quoted me $100 to remove them which is an astronomical price for the 2 minute service. They basically blew me off and made me feel like my business was not important. If they overcharge for something as simple as removing a locked lug nut, I am afraid to see the rest of their prices.

    If you want tires, go to Whitey's in Brooklyn. They removed my locks for free and gave me a good deal on tires as well.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    9.11.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    I took a chance on this place since it didn't have any reviews. It was originally referred to me by a caterer that was way out of my price range. I was on the hunt for a caterer who would handle my company's Halloween party with a bit of flair - more than just sandwiches and salads. Indiana came through on the first try. I gave them a budget - a low budget at that - and they produced a menu that wowed the crowd. They had Halloween themed foods which all received rave reviews and their service was impeccable.

    This was my first event planning project at my job so I was very nervous on how everything would turn out. Indiana did a walk through prior to the event, had no problem producing insurance, and worked with me on every detail with no delays or complaints. People in my company are really hard to please but we are definitely going to use this company again in the future.

    Indiana Market & Catering helped me look like a superstar and I hardly had to do any work for the credit! Gotta love that!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    8.8.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Dropping a star because they keep calling and harassing me to make an appointment for a cleaning even though I have asked at least twice to take me off the call list. I hate reminder phone calls and hate it worse when a business doesn't respect my wishes to be removed from a call list.

    I hate calls so much that even though he is a great dentist, I am debating on not going back so that I don't remind them that I'm a patient there! :)

    5.0 Sterne
    27.11.2012 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I saw Dr. Totera today for the first time, but it won't be the last. I previously went to a dentist… Weiterlesen
  • 1.0 Sterne
    8.8.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    I recently purchased internet from Optimum - perhaps two months ago. In that 2 months, they have called me repeatedly for no reason. Mostly to ask me how my service is.....if my service wasn't working, I would call them. Also, they like to tell me that if I plan to move they can offer me great services because of my great credit. Um, if I was moving, I would call them!

    I have repeatedly asked them to not call me, to remove my number from all lists (it doesn't show on their website under my profile). I have tweeted them, reported them to the do not call list, and yet they keep calling.

    If you choose to sign up with this harassers, you may want to give them a throw away Google voice number that you can disconnect after initial install.

  • 1032 Washington St
    Hoboken, NJ 07030
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    9.5.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    After a failed attempt to use another company to fix my fridge, I called Service Magic who connected me to Jimmy's Arctic Air. They called me back immediately and were able to come inspect my fridge the same day. The repairman was on time, listened to the complaints about the fridge and did everything he could to try to find out the problem. Turns out there is no major problem and of course the fridge wouldn't make the noise when he was there - not his fault.

    The repairman said he would call the manufacturer to see if they had another solution to ensure the noises never happen again. The service charge was only $59 - very reasonable.

    They speak great English and are clear and professional on the phone. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

  • 1.0 Sterne
    8.5.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    TERRIBLE! I called last week to make an appointment to have my refrigerator fixed this week. The guy first gave me another number to call - that should have been my first clue. Second clue was the phone was answered with just "hello". Third, the guy couldn't tell the difference between 11am and 11:30am. Anyway, here comes and goes the appointment time. I call, they don't know who I am. They reschedule for noon. It comes and goes as well. I call again and they don't speak English so I can't even cancel to make sure they don't show up and expect to be let in. Never, ever use this company.

1 bis 10 von 16 Gehe zu Seite 1 2

Feedback auf Beiträge:
247 Hilfreich, 31 Witzig und 14 Cool

Komplimente
3
1
1
1
Standort

North Bergen, NJ, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Dezember 2008

Dieses Profil melden