Erster Beiträge

32 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 32 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4
  • 15469 NW Trakenher Way
    Portland, OR 97229
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    27.10.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    My issues with Portland Student Movers have been resolved, and thankfully! A kind man named Jason has purchased and taken over the day to day operations of the business. He reached out to me help rectify the treatment id received from the prior owner, even though he himself was not a party to that.

    I have used Portland Student Movers twice and was dreading the idea of having to find a new company to use! The guys who actually do the labor a great, nice and friendly guys who are deserving of work. With my second move although the issue I experienced was very minor the treatment from the owner was less than stellar. This new owner makes me feel great about supporting this local business in the future and truly made me feel valuable as a client (a tough thing to do in this industry as you dont use them very often).

    The movers are on time, efficient and the appropriate amount of friendly. The value is definitely there for the headache moving yourself with the help of some friends would cause you. Any business owner that cares enough to reach out to clients there prior to their involvement deserves a fair chance!

    1.0 Sterne
    17.3.2014 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I am sad to retract my previous five-star review down to a one-star. The only reason this place… Weiterlesen
    5.0 Sterne
    4.1.2013 Vorheriger Beitrag
    They were great! I don't remember the two guys' names but they were on time(a couple minutes early)… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    13.10.2014
    2 Check-Ins Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in 2014 Reviews!

    Jason's staff are super nice and friendly. I went through State Farm for my renter's insurance largely in part due to their rates. As part of their working relationships, they want to meet with their clients one-on-one. This is obviously to upsell you on other products, and as someone who works in the industry I was skeptical. That being said, I finally had the time to make it in and was pleasantly surprised. They were able to upgrade some of the coverages on my policy at no charge, and gave me some helpful tools to look into some of the services they offer (that I am currently purchasing elsewhere i.e. life insurance).

    I need to go back in to discuss some information I didn't quite have the time to go over the last time I was there (because I overbooked myself that day) and our hours overlap a bunch, but I'll get there and I'm actually looking forward to it!

  • 3.0 Sterne
    13.10.2014
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in 2014 Reviews!

    Drive-in, get your gas, and be on your way! Not much else to say here

  • 2027 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
    Portland, OR 97212
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    27.9.2014
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    I have been eyeing Saint Harridan's Suits for so long! As a butch woman, it is nearly impossible to find trousers and dress shirts that foot my right in the neck and chest without serious alterations! Here I found the right size for me! Im a huge fan of dapper wear and I have never walked into a store and had something fit me so well right away! They really knows what they are doing!

    The other thing is feeling so welcome. Trying on "menswear" in a normal store can be overwhelming. You never know who you might encounter or their willingness to help you out! No one should have to fear what might happen when simply going to a store to find clothes that make you feel good. Although I've been fortunate enough to run into professional staff in said stores, you never know what other patrons will stare at you or side eye you with judgement.

    Be forewarned - this is a high-end store, but the quality is well worth the price, with their products being ethically made right here in the United States.

    I hope we can get a Saint Harridan as a permanent fixture in the Portland Metro Area - a boi's dream come true!

  • 11333 SE 82nd Ave
    Happy Valley, OR 97086
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    3.7.2014
    3 Check-Ins Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in 2014 Reviews!

    This location is near my work. Usually swing by here to deposit the occasional physical check I received. It can get busy as it's on a main road, but I'm lazy so I prefer to just wait in the drive-through. The same woman is usually working the drive-through in the afternoon (at least that I've encountered) and she is always friendly/polite.

  • 2311 NE Sandy Boulevard
    Portland, OR 97232
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    8.4.2014
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in 2014 Reviews!

    A drive through donation site. Extended hours, folks come greet you at your car.  You drop off your stuff, and they ask if you need a receipt.

    There is no retail store here.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    21.10.2013
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    It's a convenience store. Its over priced snacks and decently priced smokes, booze and all other accoutrements you'd expect to find.

    But why this place gets five stars is solely for yhe fqct that it carries a good sized selection of Faygo! As  native Michigander this is central to reminiscing about my childhood. Not many places out here carry it, so I feel inclined to highlight places that do!  Also the clerk today was very personable and friendly, I appreciate that!

  • 933 W Huron Ave
    Vassar, MI 48768
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    15.9.2013
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in Yelp 100 Challenge 2013!

    Very fast service when I was there.

    Standard fast food, not much else to say.

  • 12450 SW Pioneer Ln
    Portland, OR 97223
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    15.4.2013
    4 Check-Ins Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in Yelp 100 Challenge 2013!

    Friendly service, normal bank hours, drive-through and walk-in lobby available. People are always nice to me when I come by for my occasional in-person banking needs.

  • 11705 SW Pacific Hwy Suite L
    Portland, OR 97223
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.3.2013
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag
    Aufgelistet in Yelp 100 Challenge 2013!

    A little spendy on some items, but totally reasonable on others.

    I came here because my stepdad, who is a runner, advised this a great place to get a good price on athletic shoes. The man helping me was somewhat knowledgeable, and I was glad that he didn't just recommend "Nike" right off the bat. I wish he would have asked some more probing questions, but he did give me the assistance I needed to ultimately make a selection. I ended up going with a slightly more expensive pair than I had initially set out for, but it wasn't outrageous, it all came down to my feet being the most comfortable -the store can't control that!

    They had a pretty good promotion running on some running shoes for 39.99 - solid brands/designs, in fact, one of the pairs i narrowed it down to was on this sale. They were running promos on various items throughout the store, though none I absolutely needed, just happened to notice while browsing.

    Of note, I was considering purchasing a couple dumbbells, and maybe it was just me but they had more than one brand with no pricing listed on them! Bar codes could be found, but no prices... I didn't want to go through the trouble of bothering someone for something I wasn't dead-set on getting (the way i was the shoes), so I kept making my way through the store. Picked up a couple additional items and checked out. The cashier was super friendly at least.

    This has all your sporting goods needs, I'd imagine - unless you're into something super bizarre, then maybe not. Good service, decent prices (if you're at least somewhat knowledgeable in price comparison) and a good selection - I'll be back when I have additional sporting goods needs.

1 bis 10 von 32 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4

Feedback auf Beiträge:
185 Hilfreich, 46 Witzig und 36 Cool

Komplimente
1
4
3
2
1
1
4
5
7
Standort

Beaverton, OR, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

März 2011

Dinge, die ich mag

too many things to list

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Portland, OR and surrounding areas

Heimatort

Flint, MI

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm working.. generally.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

Fair-minded, honest, and relatable.

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Empire Records, but this can vary pending my mood. Empire Records is my go-to

Dieses Profil melden