Profil von Amy "Opinionated but Polite" H.

Erster Beiträge

7 Beiträge

1 bis 7 von 7
  • 5.0 Sterne
    26.8.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    Last weekend, we went to Troupe Shuvani for private Bellydance lessons for a Bachelorette Party.  None of us are dancers or really know anything about bellydance.  But we had a fabulous time!  

    Our instructor, Kara, taught basic moves and a few easy sequences (not so easy for us!) so we could feel like we were really dancing.  And her enthusiasm and encouragement made us all feel like we were beautiful, skilled dancers!  

    Based on our experience, I imagine taking classes there would be an equally positive and fun experience.

  • 2500 S Woodlands Village Blvd
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    21.10.2012 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    2 Check-Ins

    I've been back a few times since writing my review.  My husband and I continue to be impressed with the delicious, creative pizza.  We've always had good service.  It's not outstanding service because it's not full table service but we never feel neglected.  And now they've got beer & wine so I'm looking forward to stopping in during Happy Hour.

    4.0 Sterne
    7.6.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I was so happy to hear that PestoBros wasn't gone entirely but had evolved into Pizza Furiosa.  And… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    10.11.2011 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Alas, after my first review, my most recent visit was not as good.  The customer service was great - fast & friendly service for a tire rotation.  But they also checked out a number of things on my car, and recommended new brakes and new battery (not too surprising given the mileage).  I chose to take my car to a local shop that specializes in imports for this work.  They said the brakes were getting worn but were still good for another 10k or so, and the battery was fine.  I like to think it was just inexperience or an error on the part of Advanced Automotive techs as I didn't get any pressure to do the work with them.

    Bottom line - Five stars for tires and customer service, but I'll take my car elsewhere for any mechanical work.

    5.0 Sterne
    4.3.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Last fall, I went tire shopping (always painful).  My previous set came from one of the national… Weiterlesen
  • 5.0 Sterne
    28.9.2011
    Erster Beitrag

    Kelly loves my pets almost as much I do!   Kelly has cared for our pets while we travel multiple times over the past year.  I appreciate knowing that a professional is caring for them, especially if we're out of the country.

    A few reasons I love having Kelly as a pet sitter:
    1.  I can tell she genuinely likes our pets and enjoys visiting them.
    2.  She's a great communicator.  She made sure she had all the info on shots, vets, food, etc, etc before our first trip.  If there's an issue (like an escaped cat in our case - our fault), we hear from Kelly immediately so we can help resolve the situation.  During our last trip, we even got a text of the dogs on a walk!
    3.  She's super responsible.  She won't stop caring for our pets until she knows we're home.  So if we get stuck in snowstorm or have a delayed flight, our pets are the last thing we have to worry about.

    In short, knowing she's caring for our pets gives us a peace of mind while we're gone.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    2.9.2011
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    Yummy burritos @ Nando's!  Stopped in for a quick dinner a couple of nights ago after I heard friends singing their praises.  I wasn't disappointed.

    Nando's is tucked in the north end of the building that Vino Loco is in.  It is larger than it appears from the outside.  In fact, large windows make it feel pretty open.  Small patio out front, although you're sort of sitting in the parking lot.  Good service, but they weren't busy early on a weeknight.  Very clean.

    Menu is not huge and focuses on burritos.  We tried the Tequila Lime Chicken which was tasty.  But both of us loved the shredded beef, enchilada style with green chile.  No extra beans and rice filling the burrito - just slow-cooked yummy meat.   Since Nando's is 2 blocks from my office and has burritos in the $5-$6, I think it will become a regular lunch spot!

    Other diners (happy hour crowd?) had picked up a bottle of wine from Vino Loco and were enjoying it with their food on the patio outside.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    18.8.2011
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    Alpha and Omega is definitely some of the tastiest, most authentic & affordable Greek food in Flagstaff.  For $8-$10 my hubby and I each got a platter with lots of delicious food for dinner.  Sandwiches (gyros) and nightly specials are cheaper.  Nice selection of Greek food (gyros, spanakopita, souvlaki, moussaka, etc) and a surprising selection of American food too.

    We thought the spanakopita and souvlaki were very good.  The soup (greek lemon chicken - no idea of greek name) was delicious.  Good tsatziki - tangy and garlicky.  Minor complaint that dressing on salad was a bit heavy and soaked into other food on the plate.

    Service was friendly and attentive.  Decor is basic, clean, and functional - you'll know you're eating in a Rt 66 restaurant.

  • 1000 E Butler Ave
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    4.3.2011
    Erster Beitrag

    Soon after I moved to Flag, I went to Kaibab Vet simply because they were open on a Saturday when my dog cut her paw and needed stitches.  Fast forward 16 years, and my pets still go to Kaibab Vet.  Dr Livingston, Dr Martin, and all of the staff have helped us through puppy care, chronic illnesses, accidents, and end of life care,  The few emergency calls I've had over the years have been handled promptly and professionally.  The entire staff is friendly, caring, helpful, and knowledgeable.  Their location is convenient, and has plenty of parking.

1 bis 7 von 7

Feedback auf Beiträge:
78 Hilfreich, 5 Witzig und 18 Cool

Komplimente
1
1
1
Standort

Flagstaff, AZ, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Februar 2011

Dieses Profil melden