Erster Beiträge

15 Beiträge

1 bis 10 von 15 Gehe zu Seite 1 2
  • 2.0 Sterne
    3.10.2012 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    3 Check-Ins

    BOOOOOOOOOO!

    They have discontinued the deli service here and now its only a bakery. Yes some of the stuff here is good but due to this stupid move you get 2 stars.

    4.0 Sterne
    31.8.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    2nd best place to get a sandwich and best place to get an eclair or brownie in town. This tucked… Weiterlesen
  • 190 S State St
    Shelley, ID 83274
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    8.9.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    It's back. The only good Mexican restaurant in Shelley. The food here is good and the seats are very uncomfortable. So eat fast. The inside like everything else in Shelley is  a little run down and no frills. Its food here. Its not the best Mexican but for the area its very good and a pleasure for the tongue. Worth visiting and then repeating your last visit and eat again.
    I need to try the breakfast, it looks good.

  • 450 Washington St
    Montpelier, ID 83254
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    1.8.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    Good food but nothing special. I'm confused by the twisted sub. Is there a sub whit a pretzel? If not why not? Had a little higher expectations but a good stop if you want a  sandwich.

  • 23200 Highway 30
    Montpelier, ID 83254
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    23.7.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    Great portions and a great breakfast. This place is an interesting place from dining to paying the check its just a little bit different. The food comes in large portions and they have a good variety to choose from. The types of dishes can range from your standard truck stop plates to more of their own branded dishes. One of the times I was there they had someone trying their pancake challenge.  Its similar to the huge steak or burger you try to eat without dyeing. Now why someone would want to eat a crap load of pancakes in the morning is beyond me. But they have it and I guess if you love loads of flower in your belly go for it. By the way they could not finish it.

    Its worth a try if passing though or staying in the bear lake area.

  • $$ Pizza
    1600 E 17th St
    Idaho Falls, ID 83404
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    25.5.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    I hate take and bake. HATE. How hard is it to cook a pizza? Not only are the prices for take and bake as much or more then a place that will actually cook you a pizza, but its not much better. If you burn it then its your fault. Too bad stupid. How about starting a sandwich place that gives you the bread and meat and condiments for you to put on. O wait there is such a place its called a grocery store. Go buy a over priced frozen pizza, the flavor is not much different. Did I mention I hate take and bake? Save money on gas and electricity and pass the savings on to the customer. O wait they don't, you idiots still pay the inflated price. I think I told someone I hate take and bake. Now if they move this category to grocery store then maybe it would get a higher review.
    hate

  • 552 N Capital
    Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    2.4.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    Could be better. The problem is the price. For a lunch place spending $12 on a sandwich and a drink is unacceptable.  Unless said sandwich is huge and a carry over for the next day. The presentation was nice and it was a good eat but for much better food at lower prices I can go elsewhere.

  • 2040 Channing Way
    Idaho Falls, ID 83404
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    11.3.2012
    Erster Beitrag

    To come and eat dinner here you have to make a reservation or you will get the standard one hour wait time. If you do make a reservation you will asked to sit and wait like in a doctors office. Why make a reservation? Everybody who came in and that had a reservation had to wait about 10 to 15 minuets.  Stupid.
    Clam chowder. I love clams. They are the best food on the planet. Now finding a good chowder is not easy, but really easy to make. But for some reason restaurants have no idea how to do it right. I have had some really good bowls in Oregon. But the 'New England' tag they pot on their chowder is misleading, its not new England its some sort of combination of a Rhode Island clam chowder and new England.  Its not horrible but not all that great either. On to the halibut. Now this stuff is supposed to be fresh. Well They sure know how to screw up fresh then, overcooked and the sauce was flavorless. They even cheapen the dish by putting cheap Dungeness crab on top. Please put good quality Dungeness crab or snow or king crab. And the fries where bland and bad. All bad no good.
    Snow crab was good, but you have to be a complete idiot to screw up king and snow crab. For the price they chard if close to $20 overpriced. Make an attempt to make it taste good.
    Bleh.

  • 368 A St
    Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    7.12.2011
    Erster Beitrag

    The food was good and everything looked fresh and made in house. Its defiantly a girly restaurant.  The look and feel cater towards a woman. I guess it tests your masculinity. Are you man enough to go there? It took me quite a while to actually step foot in there. Quite cold inside, as are most downtown restaurants. Those old building lack insulation. And the selection is very limited. They seem to have rotating specials so at least you don't have to get the 3 same things every time.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    1.12.2011
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    Close to a 3 star but the portions are so big you have to reward them for that. The Burgers are very good and the steak I heard is very good. I only had a small piece, I'm not a stake fan. The fries aren't very good but not horrible, ketchup fixes everything. They have a very nice verity to choose from and its a million times better then the previous restaurant that was there.
    New address:
    1175 Pier View Dr  Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    (208) 552-6500

  • 3084 Outlet Blvd
    Idaho Falls, ID 83402
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    9.10.2011
    Erster Beitrag

    Wow this placed closed fast. weak

    I had high hopes for this place but was very disappointed with their pizza. I guess they supposedly make their crust in house but it sure tasted like a frozen  crust. Flavorless and dry. To combat that you load your pizza with lots of cheese and toppings. Nope. That did not happen either. The staff was very friendly so it pains me to write such a harsh review. That's probably why I did not give them 1 star. The calzones are a joke compared to the ones you get at the other local 'New York' Pizza joint Lucy's.  And to that New York pizza they claim to have. This is nowhere close to New York style, come on. At least try.
    I have not tried the Grinders and Heroes. I will probably go back to at least to give them another try. But not expecting much taking from their non New York pizza.

1 bis 10 von 15 Gehe zu Seite 1 2

Feedback auf Beiträge:
59 Hilfreich, 17 Witzig und 13 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
1
1
Standort

Shelley, ID, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

August 2011

Dinge, die ich mag

Good music, Good food, and skiing.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I've been called food Nazi many times.

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Fistful of Dollars

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Clams steamed, just butter. Snow Crab steamed, butter.

Dieses Profil melden