Alle Beiträge

80 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 80 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
  • $ Pizza
    12101 Biscayne Blvd
    Miami, FL 33181
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    3.4.2013
    1 Check-In

    I'm really not a big fan of pizza so this review is probably a bit biased... but the pizza there is decent.

    Yes, the walls are all graffitied and there are also signs that say not to write on the walls, such a conundrum.

    Yes, sometimes you have to wait around for a table to open up.

    Yes, I would probably not recommend their restrooms.

    Yes, the crowd is very diverse and perhaps a tad questionable but you're going to a pizza shack, you shouldn't have high expectations, and that's what you get.

  • 1850 SE 17th St
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    3.4.2013
    1 Check-In

    We went there for Valentine's... wouldn't exactly call it romantic though. It was full of professional - yuppie-I-have-enough-money-to-only-eat-organic-­food-people. There were a lot of people sitting at the bar... so this would be a great place to meet the above referenced individuals.

    We had reservations and they were running behind so we sat outside and froze our you-know-what's off.  The food took quite some time to come, which probably would've been fine if we weren't so cold.

    Our server was very friendly though and tried to sit us closer to the fire when another couple had left. Once the food came we were so hungry we devoured it. The food was amazing and just knowing it was good for us (and probably hunger) made it even more so.  I would probably go there again, when I'm in an organic-yuppie kind of mood.

  • 17951 Biscayne Blvd
    Aventura, FL 33160
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    3.4.2013
    1 Check-In Erster Beitrag

    We tried going to the French restaurant in that shopping center first but since it was too crowded and the servers were pretending we weren't there we walked on over and stumbled across this place.  It's a quaint little diner, nothing fancy really, but it got the job done.

    The server didn't ignore us (that's a plus) and was very attentive. The food: soups and sandwiches which were made by the chef right in front of us and were all very good.  We had these homemade cream puffs for desert which I highly recommend. Would definitely go there again!

  • 1001 E Ponce De Leon Blvd
    Coral Gables, FL 33134
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    3.4.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    The Coral Gables Woman's Club is really quite beautiful but the catering company they recommend is a nightmare. Alejandrina catering company was recommended by the Coral Gables Woman's Club so we assumed it was a safe bet... but were we unpleasantly surprised. They are super nice before you have signed a contract with them, very pleasant people.

    Once we did sign a contract and paid a deposit, they were nowhere to be found.  I once called them for two weeks to ask them a question about my wedding (and to pay them of course) and they called me on week three only to ask me for money and didn't even want to meet with me to answer my questions. Unprofessional does not begin to describe them.

    Now, let's talk about their actual services: I had to call them to arrange everything, they didn't do anything for my wedding until the month of, what we tasted in the food tasting day didn't taste like what they actually served us, the appetizers seemed like microwavable items form Costco, ALL the food was cold, and to top it all off they wanted to charge us for premium alcohol the day of the wedding after we had already paid for it and included it in our contract. One word: Beware!

  • 1.0 Sterne
    3.4.2013
    Erster Beitrag

    I've been super busy and this review is long overdue. This catering company was recommended by the Coral Gables Woman's Club so we assumed it was a safe bet... but were we unpleasantly surprised. They are super nice before you have signed a contract with them, very pleasant people.

    Once we did sign a contract and paid a deposit, they were nowhere to be found.  I once called them for two weeks to ask them a question about my wedding (and to pay them of course) and they called me on week three only to ask me for money and didn't even want to meet with me to answer my questions. Unprofessional does not begin to describe them.

    Now, let's talk about their actual services: I had to call them to arrange everything, they didn't do anything for my wedding until the month of, what we tasted in the food tasting day didn't taste like what they actually served us, the appetizers seemed like microwavable items form Costco, ALL the food was cold, and to top it all off they wanted to charge us for premium alcohol the day of the wedding after we had already paid for it and included it in our contract. One word: Beware!

  • 250 NW 23rd St
    Miami, FL 33127
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    26.11.2012

    The Pros: This was my first photo shoot and I had a great time doing it! Paris, the makeup artist did an amazing job! Our photographer: a really nice Turkish guy (don't recall his name) made us very comfortable and was very knowledgeable. We liked most of the pictures he took. If you're looking for a place for a fun shoot then I Highly recommend it.

    The Cons: After the shoot. We had to review over 400 pictures, it was exhausting. I agree with the other reviewers that state they should let us narrow down our options online or CD. Also, I felt like we were being rushed while we were making our selections.  

    The Verdict: Customer service post shoot isn't that great but you'll have an amazing time doing it!

  • 1001 E Ponce de Leon Blvd
    Coral Gables, FL 33134
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    26.11.2012

    After countless e-mails, proposals, phone calls, and reception venue visits... I've picked this place. For various reasons:

    1. The Spanish Monastery was booked over a year and half on my date
    2. I didn't want a hotel
    3. The really nice places on the beach were way over my budget
    4. I loved the place: the limestone walls, the chandeliers, the wooden ceilings... oh so classy!
    5. I loved the location: you can't get more central than Coral Gables and more historical than a 1920's building.
    6. Last but not least: they have great pricing

    That being said there are also things that I didn't like such as the fact that you have to use their chosen linen company and when you schedule your appointment with the linen company they've set up a caterer to see you as well. It's like a little party planning mafia. Thus far the good does outweigh the bad, now let's see how the party goes!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    8.9.2012

    I've been here countless times, all good experiences. If you haven't been to Greenstreet then you haven't really seen the Grove. It's a Grove staple as many places have come and gone over the years and this one seems to have that certain "je ne sais quoi" that has kept it open and thriving over the years.

    This place has great outdoor seating, very friendly servers, one of the best breakfasts in town, and a full bar. Noteworthy items on the menu are the: banana pancakes, French toast, lamburger,and fig salad.   You really can't go wrong... they must be doing something right!

  • 4.0 Sterne
    10.7.2012
    Aufgelistet in Must See - Portlandia!

    If my mother cooked like THIS then I would probably eat her food more often. We heard (and read) all the rave reviews this place got and just had to go! We didn't just go once but twice. The first day was on a Saturday; we got there just after 10 am and had to wait for quite a while. They do have a good system though. They will text you when your table is ready but waiting is not something the impatient and hungry ever enjoy and the only reason why this place gets a one star deduction. Though I do understand it's because it's highly coveted food.

    Our servers were friendly and the place was trendy with a classic-rustic-homey look. We tried the Mike's special scramble plate, the Spinach and ricotta omelet, and the stuffed frittata. All cooked to perfection. The mocha was also very good. Probably ranking up there on my list of amazing breakfasts/brunches!

    The second day we went was on a Sunday and we got there a few minutes before it opened and there were already people waiting outside. This place is THAT good! There was no wait though and our food just as good as ever. Still better than my mom's!

  • 400 S W Kingston Ave
    Portland, OR 97255
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    10.7.2012
    Aufgelistet in Must See - Portlandia!

    Gardening is not really my thing but admiring the blooms reaped is. There are over 500 different kinds of roses in all shapes, sizes, and colors. When I went it was still cold... yet a couple of bushes were already starting to bloom and this place in the spring and summer probably has endless potential. No frills, just roses so stop on by and smell them! Seriously, it's free.

1 bis 10 von 80 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

"eat, drink, travel and be merry :)"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
262 Hilfreich, 103 Witzig und 117 Cool

Komplimente
1
3
1
9
7
1
8
2
7
29
4
Standort

Miami, FL, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Februar 2011

Dieses Profil melden