Alle Beiträge

11 Beiträge

1 bis 10 von 11 Gehe zu Seite 1 2
  • 1317 9th Ave
    San Francisco, CA 94122
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    11.11.2014

    Didn't even make it to my appointment to see Dr. Lee. I'm sure she's great but each time I called and talked to the front office it was a chore to make an appointment or get any information out of them. First, it was a conversation about insurance coverage that made me feel like I was inept and in the twilight zone. Then, I explained that I have a broken crown - receptionist (Jeanette) explained that they don't have an open appt until January (two months from now). I asked if it would be appropriate to wait that long considering it is a fairly big crack - and that my tooth is pretty exposed. Her answer? "Well I'm not sure how to answer that since we've never seen you". How about getting the doctor's general opinion or having the doctor give me a call? And then when she finally relented and said she had an early December appt to check on the tooth (of course - isn't it standard practice to save at least an appt or two here and there for emergency/more urgent visits anyway????!!) she explained that maybe I should see another doctor because they are closed for the following two weeks. I just felt as though every effort was being made to keep me from being a patient of Dr.Lee's, so I'll be taking my mouth elsewhere.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    23.1.2013

    I recently moved back to Los Angeles to attend grad school. You wouldn't think that's a big deal until I tell you that I'm living with my parents AND I just got married and my husband is still living in San Francisco. Needless to say, anxiety has been my middle name for the past few months, and I needed some help to sort through what was going on.

    I've been to therapists before and it's really a crap shoot - and sometimes you just stick with a therapist because you can't bear to relay the intimate details of your life yet AGAIN to another stranger. Well, look no further my friends...

    I'd say that Dr.G is the best psychologist I've been to. She's great. No judgment, only warm and fuzzy feelings abound in her office. Give her a try - promise you won't be disappointed.

  • San Francisco, CA 94105
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.9.2012

    The Boxman rocks! All of the reviews are accurate - he's on time, has great quality boxes, and they're priced fairly - and don't forget - he's convenient - he has everything you need to pack up your stuff and get outta dodge. He even gave us some recommendations for moving companies. Doesn't get better than this folks.

  • 4602B Old San Jose Rd
    Soquel, CA 95073
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    29.5.2012

    I recently left my spoiled little guy at Little Pup Lodge - I was having my wedding nearby in Santa Cruz and was nervous about leaving him with someone I hadn't used before - especially during such an emotionally charged couple of days. Kelly put me at ease, though - the dogs have the run of the house and yard - and you can tell she's really passionate about dogs. She sent me video updates every day and this totally made me feel more comfortable with the situation. I highly recommend Little Pup Lodge!

  • 1287 Hammerwood Ave
    Sunnyvale, CA 94089
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    27.5.2012

    We hired DJ Aaron for our May 5 Los Gatos wedding. I can't say enough great things about him. We didn't want a showy wedding DJ - we just wanted someone who was professional and who was able to control the rhythm and timing of the day's events, and who played the type of music we like (which is not easy since we are music snobs!)

    Aaron succeeded in doing the above in leaps and bounds. We had so many compliments on the music that was played, and on the DJ in general. Sure we gave him music suggestions, but he was able to fill in the gaps and play music that was right on point for our snobby tastes!

    Another great thing about Aaron is that he would come over and check with us (very calmly -  "calmly" being the operative word) about when to announce certain things when he was unsure or if it differed from what we had originally talked about. You could just tell that he had a good sense for what the guests were looking for, and I trusted him since the two of us were running around (taking pictures, talking to guests, etc etc) and really didn't have a clue.

    I recommend DJ Aaron 100%!

  • 110 Sutter St
    San Francisco, CA 94104
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    31.3.2012

    Roberto's Tailor is excellent. I brought my wedding dress to Roberto to be altered and he did a fantastic job. After seeing what he was able to do with such an important garment, I'd trust him with any of my clothes. He's really trustworthy, grateful, and very reasonably priced. It cost $100 to alter my dress (which was a really tough job), and he apologized profusely that he was charging me that much.

  • $$ Friseur
    527 Seabright Ave
    Santa Cruz, CA 95060
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    14.2.2012

    In my search for places that could accommodate up-dos for my upcoming wedding in Los Gatos, Tori from Miss Mae's came highly recommended. I left a message - and no call back for a week. I then called again, spoke to the receptionist who promised a call back from Tori that evening. No call. I called again three days later and finally got a voicemail a couple days later from Tori (sounding annoyed that in my last message I expressed that this was my last call - who could blame me?) she told me that I could contact her via email, which I did, and still, five days later have not received an email back. I'm moving on with my search. As a customer I may not guarantee frequent visits to the salon given my proximity (I live in SF), but I can pass along the poor customer service I experienced from this salon.

  • 520 Church St
    San Francisco, CA 94114
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    5.4.2011

    Love this place! It's super clean with a great garden out back - and the guys who run the place couldn't be nicer. I had my parents stay here last year and they loved it. This year I booked them a room at Noe's Nest since it's closer to my place, but the entire time they talked about how they missed the Parker Guest House. Next year it'll be back to Parker Guest House!

  • 1257 Guerrero St
    San Francisco, CA 94124
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    5.4.2011

    I booked my folks a room here during their visit to SF - it's conveniently located, so thought we'd give it a whirl. Unfortunately we were disappointed with the room/place itself as well as the service. For one, the place was being painted, so the big beautiful Victorian that I had wanted my parents to stay in and see was all covered up with scaffolding. My parents were a little freaked out by the dolls and decor - and they're from Los Angeles, so it's not as though they aren't used to the weird and obscure. As far as the (lack of) hospitality was concerned, my parents just didn't feel welcome - there was a pretty chilling vibe throughout the place. Seemed that the owner had a lot of personal business going on in the main congregation area, including having her kids (grandkids I hope?) take over the space. On their website they tout a "chef", however upon arrival, we were told that the chef was actually an intern, and emphasized the fact that he wasn't paid, so we should make sure that we tip him. Even though the location is great, think we're going to try a new place next time.

  • 1174 Bryant St
    San Francisco, CA 94103
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    21.3.2011

    Like many of others, I woke up Sunday morning to find that the rear driver side window on my Prius had been shattered. Fabulous! Not only did I have my backpack with a few pretty valuable things stolen (that'll teach me to leave valuables in my car in San Francisco!), but I also had to pay to have the damn thing fixed. Many of the window repair places in SF are closed on Sundays, so I was pretty freaking delighted when Louie, from TLC Glass, answered the phone and told me that he was a.) open and b.) had a window in stock for me. I'd give them 5 stars, but after I dropped my car off Louie called and told me that it turned out that he actually didn't have the right window in stock, so instead of picking it up later that day, I'd need to pick it up Monday morning. Wasn't a big deal to me at the time. Plus, can't beat the prices!

1 bis 10 von 11 Gehe zu Seite 1 2

Feedback auf Beiträge:
10 Hilfreich, 0 Witzig und 0 Cool

Komplimente
1
Standort

Los Angeles, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Oktober 2010

Dieses Profil melden