Alle Beiträge

86 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 86 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
  • 125 Gardenside Dr
    San Francisco, CA 94131
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    16.5.2014

    Just do yourself a favor and call Spartan. This was my 3rd move in 2 years, and after a disastrous experience last time (movers threw boxes out a 3rd floor window to 'throw them away'), I went back to Yelp rather than friends' recommendations.

    Spartan comes up first with the best reviews in SF, and there's a reason for that. It's easy to schedule, reasonably priced, and the movers are efficient. I was moving to the 4th floor of a building with no elevator, so I can't commend them enough for trekking up and down those stairs so many times. They were also extremely helpful in consolidating all my stuff into fewer boxes to be more efficient. (I forget that the measure of what I think is heavy is way off compared to what movers think!)

    The best part was that they moved around my furniture multiple times while I decided how I wanted it set up, and gave good suggestions about different options. I'm sure my indecisiveness was pretty annoying, but they did it with no complaint until I was happy with the set up. In the end, I went with one of their suggestions, so I thank them for that too!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    5.6.2012

    These guys get it DONE! I will definitely be using them again next time I move, as well as recommending them to others.

    Silly me didn't know that scheduling movers actually requires some lead time - you can't just call one day and have them come the next. When I called Rosado Movers I was in a panic because I needed my stuff moved out by a certain date and couldn't find anyone to do it.

    Rosado Movers to the rescue. :) I called Robert and he was able to squeeze me in, despite having a very packed schedule. The customer service at this place is amazing. Robert and Brianne with scheduling, and the movers themselves, are all a pleasure to work with. I was able to schedule them for a 2-hour time block for my small move, and the pricing was very reasonable.

    Don't be like me and do everything last minute, but definitely use Rosado Movers next time you need to move!

  • 1135 Industrial Rd
    San Carlos, CA 94070
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    16.1.2012

    When the Niners make it to the playoffs for the first time since 2002, let me tell you something: as a wing joint, you better be PREPARED.

    A friend of mine ordered wings a day in advance for the Niners playoff game last Saturday. We expected it to be crowded, but thought we'd be ok since it was an advance order. Nope.

    This place was in absolute chaos on Saturday. Not only was our order not ready on time (pick up was at 12:45), but they didn't even START making it until we came in to pick it up and showed them our receipt. Furthermore, we witnessed the cashier asking a customer if he wanted to "take it outside," and one of the employees trying to lock the door so no one else could come in and place orders. We finally got our food at 1:30 (45 minutes late) and missed kickoff.

    I mean, I get it, it was a really intense day to be working at WingStop. I legitimately felt bad for everyone working there. But I also felt bad for the many people there who had been waiting for over an hour for their food, which they had also ordered in advance. WingStop should have expected a busy day and better prepared for it. It shouldn't be so hard to make orders on time when they have been placed ahead of time.

    Bottom line: If you want to order wings from this place for the Niners game next weekend, or the Super Bowl, or any other big football event, DON'T. Trust me, it's not worth the trouble or anxiety to go pick up the order.

  • 2855 Stevens Creek Blvd
    San Jose, CA 95128
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    8.6.2011

    I love William Rast jeans but the salespeople at this store are sooo pushy. I went in and they were on me like white on rice the minute I came through the door. They wouldn't even let me browse the jeans myself, the guy had to pick out the jeans HE liked best for me. Seriously it sounds like I'm kidding but each time I'd grab a pair from the table he'd be like "Oh, these are better..." and pick out something else, putting down the pair I picked out. I know I should trust his "style" but I also trust my own and know what I like.

    Then he tried to tell me what size I wear, and though I was flattered when he thought my size was smaller than it actually is, he INSISTED on making me try on a size I knew would not fit me. He wouldn't even listen when told him what size I wore, just kept insisting that William Rast is an American company so the jeans run big. I KNOW what size I wear, and it just left me feeling embarrassed while I tried to squeeze into the too-small jeans he picked out for me in the dressing room. I appreciated that he went back and grabbed me a bigger size, but I left feeling humiliated by my (not even) fat ass.

    If you're good at dealing with pushy salespeople, I'm sure you'll be fine. I'm not, so this store made me very uncomfortable. I'll be shopping for William Rast online from now on.

  • 11 College Ave
    Los Gatos, CA 95030
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    12.5.2011

    I took my mom here for Mother's Day and I have to say I was a bit disappointed. My mom loved her food (calamari, chow mein, bread pudding), so that's what matters, but I just had some issues.

    First, they had a fixed menu for the holiday, which is fine. It was $45 for an appetizer, salad, entree, and dessert. Not too shabby. I had the carrot ginger soup (yum), filet mignon with mashed potatoes (see below), and chocolate cake (pretty basic). The salad was probably my favorite part even though nothing else was truly bad.

    My annoyance came from when I asked about getting my filet without foie gras. The filet entree was +$10 compared to the other dishes, and I assumed it was because of the foie. I'm not anti-foie gras but wasn't in the mood so I asked if I could get my steak without it. Then I asked if I still had to pay the extra $10 and the waiter looked at me like I was crazy. I feel like that's a perfectly fair question - and he actually didn't even have an answer for me. At the end of the meal, the bill came and mine was $55 without foie gras.

    When my filet arrived, not only was it cooked well (when I asked for medium rare) but it had some strange mushroom thing on top. Now that's HARDLY a replacement for foie gras.

    I'm aware this whole review reeks of #whitewhine, but when I take my mom out for a nice dinner on Mother's Day, I don't want to have to put up with this. Overall, I was very disappointed in the service, even though the food was pretty decent.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    10.3.2011

    Delicious + great service. I was really impressed with this place. The very friendly, very helpful sommelier started us off with an off-list wine that was one of the best I've had in awhile. I had the gnocchi for an appetizer - it was ok but not my favorite. My entree of the filo wrapped chicken and cous cous more than made up for it though. So, so good. Finished with creme brulee for dessert and I was a happy girl. Our server was extremely knowledgeable as well, and helped us pick out the best of the menu. I would definitely come back here again and again.

  • $$$ Hotel
    1600 Disneyland Dr
    Anaheim, CA 92802
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    6.1.2011

    3.5 stars, bumped up for the magic of Disney..

    This hotel is definitely the nicest of the Disney Hotels. Howeverrrr.. for the cost it's not as nice as I expected. It's about the same price as a night at a hotel like the W, but it's far from a W. There were certain services that were lacking, even simple things like cleaning the room service dishes out of the hallway in a timely manner. I don't need to see what everyone next door to my room ate for breakfast 5 hours ago. The front desk staff was very helpful when we had issues with our heater though, so I appreciated that.

    I did really love the decor and location though. I loved that I could get into the CA Adventure Park through the hotel. I thought the lobby was amazing, especially when decorated for Christmas. The bed was comfortable and the shower was usable (I am so picky about showers). The restaurants in the hotel were really good too--overpriced of course, but still good!

    Word of advice: if you're thinking about getting the Disney concierge service--don't. It's a huge rip-off, and we should have seen that coming, but we ended up paying a lot extra for not a lot extra. If you think this will make your trip "special," it won't. Save your money for the parks!

  • 3730 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    27.10.2010

    I really, really wanted to like Aria. When we walked in and smelled that wonderful vanilla smell, I thought things would go our way.

    The customer service here was just disappointing, especially for a Vegas hotel. I've had such great experiences at other hotels and I thought since this one was new and cool, they would be just as good.

    Most annoyingly, every time we tried to call the front desk it would ring... and ring... and ring. It took so long to get someone on the phone every time we called. Our remote was broken, which pretty much left the room useless, and it took almost 4 hours for someone to come up and fix it. What needed to be fixed? The remote needed new batteries. 4 hours. For batteries.

    We checked in before check-in time, so our room wasn't ready yet. They said they would call when the room was ready. They said they had a room for us on the 35th floor. We were excited. When we got the call to come back and get our keys, our room was on the 15th floor. Not a huge deal, but kind of disappointing when we thought we'd be higher up. Oh, also we had to wait in line for 30 minutes just to pick up our keys.

    All that aside, I really did like the room. It was modern, pretty, comfortable beds, nice bathroom-- if only the customer service was better, I would have given this place 5 stars.

  • 1517 Shattuck Ave
    Berkeley, CA 94709
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    23.8.2010
    Aufgelistet in Top Restaurants

    Had an amazing dinner with my family here last night. I've never been to Chez Panisse (it's on the bucket list), but I imagine the cafe is probably a better option for family dinners such as mine.

    The service was great; our server was extremely helpful with answering questions and recommending dishes and wine. He recommended a great half-bottle of a French wine that my mom and I split and loved. I felt at times he was a little under-attentive, but that also may have been due to the conversations happening at our table. I felt like a couple times he came by and was going to say something but didn't want to interrupt.

    Food was delicious, of course. I had a salad with the most amazing goat cheese I've ever tasted to start, and then chicken for my entree. The chicken was great, but I was mostly impressed with the fried squash flowers that came with it. I didn't even know that was a thing. Dessert was a flour-less chocolate cake with caramel creme. As good as the chocolate cake was, the creme was to die for. I literally would have eaten a whole bowl of just that caramel creme if given the chance.

    Hopefully someday I'll get to eat downstairs, but the Chez Panisse Cafe definitely does not disappoint.

  • 633 Kalthoff Common
    Livermore, CA 94550
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    2.8.2010
    Aufgelistet in My Favorite Wineries

    I LOVE this winery! Not only is the wine great, but everyone who works here is so friendly. They have a saying that if you give them 30 minutes, you'll be friends for life. A bit exaggerated, but I love the idea of the owners getting to know everybody who stops in--which they really make a point to do. Rich gave us a little tour of the winery and barrel tastings and you can tell he just absolutely loves what he does.

    Some advice would be not to use Google Maps to find this place. It takes you in the entirely wrong direction! It's not located on the main road of Livermore wine country, but it's so worth the visit.

1 bis 10 von 86 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

"60% of the time, it works every time."

Feedback auf Beiträge:
122 Hilfreich, 54 Witzig und 65 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
1
4
4
3
4
5
Standort

Sunnyvale, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Januar 2007

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

wine country

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm at the Googleplex

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I give a lot of 5 star reviews, so it's good stuff.

Meine zweitliebste Website

google.com

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Eat Pray Love

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Hanson---MMMBOP!

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Anchorman, Wall-E

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Anything with cheese.

Ich schwärme gerade für

Justin Timberlake, Barack Obama, Kris Allen

Dieses Profil melden