Alle Beiträge

212 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 212 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 4.0 Sterne
    16.11.2014

    I found my new favorite Thai restaurant!! Came here with a groupon $30 worth of food for $15. My boyfriend and I ordered summer rolls that came with peanut sauce. It was so good! Something about this sauce made the summer rolls more delicious. I ordered drunken noodles since majority of the reviews here rave about it. Let me tell you, I can see why people cannot stop yelping about the drunken noodles. It was soo good!! My boyfriend got sweet and sour chicken which came with rice. That was really good too.
    We were there on a Wednesday night and it was not crowded at all. Our waiter was attentive and nice. The place was clean. It had a romantic atmosphere to it. Definitely a good place for date night. I am hesitant to give this place a 5. Cause I'm not sure if we were just super hungry which is why we found everything to be delicious, but my bf and I plan to go back soon. Update review to follow.

  • 144 Easton Ave
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    16.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Came here with a friend for dinner on a Saturday night. At 6:30pm, it was pretty empty. But once 7pm came, more people came. My friend ordered drunken noodles and I ordered pad thai. The food was good. This place is all about spiciness of the food. I asked for medium spicy and the waitress stated that their medium is very hot. In fact, there mild is considered medium. I enjoyed my pad thai. No wow factor but left there satisfied. My friend felt the same. They do have a lot rules at this place. The most important rule to know is that they charge $1 for white meat chicken. It was the first time I was asked if I wanted dark meat or white meat at a Thai restaurant. One less star for "ok" food and another less star for the service. They were quick to refill our water, but slow to give us our check.

  • 240 Canal St
    New York, NY 10013
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    15.11.2014

    I got banana milk tea after leaving the Halloween parade. It was $2.75 for a medium. Bubbles was extra $0.50. I thought the bubbles were extra chewy. You can request how much sugar and ice you want in your drink. The price varies. I guess 3.5 stars for the price and speed of service. Also the girl behind the counter was nice.

  • 322 E 6th St
    New York, NY 10003
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    13.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    I went yesterday with my boyfriend to redeem our groupon. At 8pm on a Wednesday night, we were the only customers there. Seriously, just my boyfriend and I with the whole restaurant to ourselves. There's like 10 other Indian restaurants on the same block so I can understand the competition is tough.

    Because we were the only customers, the staff here were very attend to us. Our water was refill and the food came out in a timely matter. My boyfriend got the lamb vindaloo ($12.95) which was spicy and good. I got the chicken kuma ($12.95) which was creamy and delicious, and highly recommend!! Our dish came with rice and we ordered one garlic naan ($3.50). The garlic naan is pretty big so for a party of two, you only need to order one. It was fluffy and nicely toasted. The moment you sit down, you're given papadam with three sauces. Awesome!! My boyfriend and I got desert at the end of our meal. We didn't order it so I'm not sure if this is routine or we were special for being the only customers there. Also, there is live music by a man playing an interesting instrument. It wasn't crazy loud. My boyfriend and I were able to carry a conversation with the music in the background.

    The only random thing was we didn't get a receipt at the end of our meal. The staff basically took our groupon code and thank us. My boyfriend and I sat there, continued talking thinking the staff will come back. Nope. Granted we did not go over the $30 worth of food the groupon is good for. So we left a tip, finished drinking our water and left. We kept looking back whether we might being chased for leaving. Not getting a receipt felt like we had unfinished business or something. Hahaha. Anyways, the place is not that bad. It's dim with a romantic atmosphere (nice touch with the chili pepper lights).

  • $$ Burger
    2100 88th St
    North Bergen, NJ 07047
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    11.11.2014

    It's been two to three years since I last ate Five Guys. So not sure if this location was a miss or Five Guys has gone down hill. But my boyfriend and I were very disappointed with our burgers. The burgers were pretty dry. I know Five Guys prepare their burgers "well done". But in the past, it was always juicy and well done. This time, they were well done and dry, even with bbq sauce and toppings. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that the burger wasn't the same as the past. Luckily, the fries are still good. And I love the peanuts.
    Sadly, the place wasn't too clean. My boyfriend had to wipe clean the table before we sat down. There were peanut shells all over the floor. We were there 5pm on a Sunday, and around 6pm, a female staff started to sweep the floor. But on the plus side, the bathroom was clean. Moral of the story, the burgers are DRY DRY DRY!!

    Side note: Seems Daniel H. had the same experience back in 2013. Get it together Five Guys!!

  • 3.0 Sterne
    3.11.2014

    I can't tell if I've been rip off or that my expectation was very high. But man, was I disappointed with the meal I got. Where is this big portion everyone was talking about. The only big portion was the rice. I got the churrasco, which came with rice and beans. Not knowing what it is, I relied on google images to let know what it was. But man, the meat I got looks nothing like the google images that I desperately wanted to eat. I was not a happy girl. However the food was good, not great, but good. But definitely not worth the $16 I paid for the churrasco!

    Here's my advice for any new person trying out this place. Get the special!! The food that are prepared and on display for you choose from looked and smell better than the food I ordered on the menu. I plan to go back, but only getting the special. Literally picking out the meat that I actually want to eat.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    3.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    After two years of having this place bookmarked, I finally experience this delicious handpulled noodle restaurant. And oh man, was it worth the wait! My bf and I got 11 fried dumplings and 11 steamed dumplings for $3 each (used to be 12 dumplings for $3). We also got beef brisket soup noodle for $5.50 each. Everything was so good! Words cannot describe the explosion of flavors in my mouth I felt that day. Haha. My bf and I left there fully satisfied. The place is small and cramped, and can get humid inside during the summer. My bf and I talked about how this place would be perfect go-to place during the cold season. Now that the cold season is upon us, we are sure to visit often. One less star because the workers can be a little more attentive to their customers. Other than that, my stomach was happy with the experience.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    2.11.2014

    This park is great! My bf and I come here to play basketball. There are two big courts so never too crowded (on weekdays. Don't know about the weekend). The playground set is every kid's dream come true. Next to it, there's a little workout area for adults. It's just a really great park compared to parks I see around my neighborhood. That's why I'm giving it 5 stars. After only experience old, rundown parks for many years, I appreciate a nice park when I see one.

  • 26 Belleville Ave
    Bloomfield, NJ 07003
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    4.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    This place is pretty awesome. The food is tasty, reasonable price, friendly workers. The place is a small and has an intimate feel to it. Definitely good for date night. No parking lot though. I parked across the street at the shopping center. One star less because I have yet to find a Thai restaurant that serve amazing pad thai like the one I had in San Francisco. While the pad thai was delicious here, I feel like it was the  standard pad thai I get at most thai restaurants in NY and NJ.

  • 120 Glimcher Way
    Elizabeth, NJ 07201
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    4.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    First time in Ruby Tuesday and what a disappointment. The portion was so small for the price they are charging. I ordered a chicken entree, with one side, and a choice of the salad bar. Seriously when the food came out, I felt like I ordered from the kid's menu or something. For $13.50, I had a small chicken breast with (perhaps) store brought bbq sauce pour on top with melted cheese. There was nothing tasty about the chicken. I chose onion rings as my side, and I swear there were like 8 small onion rings on my plate. Thank goodness for the salad bar. The entree wouldn't have full me up. I also ordered a shrimp appetizer dish. I was tastier than the chicken entree but not amazing or anything. The place was clean and the waitress was friendly, which why I give the place two stars. But definitely would not be coming here for a meal.

1 bis 10 von 212 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"What is this "diet" word you speak of?"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
247 Hilfreich, 120 Witzig und 119 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
19
2
12
1
11
22
6
Standort

East Orange, NJ, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Juni 2011

Dinge, die ich mag

Food and Dancing.

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Between the Hudson River

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm Eating!

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

No high-maintenance reviews here.

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Aziatix

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Korean BBQ cooked by a hot Korean guy ^_~

Dieses Profil melden