Alle Beiträge

84 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 84 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
  • 3317 N Lamar Blvd
    Austin, TX 78705
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    21.5.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Shame on you Reid's. On two different occasions I requested that they not pin my clothing to the hanger. When you have delicate fabrics and you pin a hole through it you are left with a lovely hole. The staff at Reid's never complied so I have pinholes in several of my very expensive blouses.

    What is worse is that I noticed that they repeatedly cut the liners out of both a dress and a skirt.  I very delicately asked if they could please not cut out the liner and they accused me of cutting out the liner. I am certain I don't cut the slip out of my own clothing. The lady I spoke with was both rude and abrasive. I asked if they could please sew the liner back and she said no because they didn't cut it out.  Unbelievable.

    What pathetic customer service. SPEND YOUR $$$ ELSEWHERE.

    5.0 Sterne
    17.7.2008 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I was certain my favorite winter white pants were destroyed! Granted it would have been my fault as… Weiterlesen
  • $$ Burger
    2438 W Anderson Ln
    Austin, TX 78757
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.10.2012

    I never really liked burgers until I tried Hopdoddy. I am so happy they are now just minutes from my home. I have tried several of their burgers and the Primetime is my absolute favorite. I do however substitute goat cheese for the Brie. The Shroom Magic is also spectacular but once you have that Kobe beef you might change your favorite too. I, tried the Janis Joplin once and was not impressed. I found it to be kind of flaky and mealy.  The fries have always been cooked to perfection and if you are going to be eating burgers and fries you need to just get the chili cheese sauce. To top it off the frozen margaritas are some of the best in town. That black lava salt is exceptional with the tart margarita.

    Lastly, I have always, always had exceptional service here. All of the employees are so gracious,  kind and always willing to give you their opinion on what is their favorite burger.

    If you want to bypass the wait, look for a seat at the bar. That is the first place I always check when I get here. You can order everything from the bartender!

  • 3225 Amy Donovan Plz
    Austin, TX 78758
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    4.9.2012 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Hmmm, what happened? Last night I went to see Premiere Rush and while the premium seats are now discounted every night, I would rather pay more to get better service.  You now have a small button that you can push which will notify a server that you need something which ok I guess.  The problem that happened last night was that our server just disappeared and didn't deliver anyone's checks until the credits were almost over. We were all just left staring around wondering why we just paid $18/ticket with discount.  Finally we got our check and our server hadn't applied our gift card like we mentioned when we got there. We had to wait for him to deliver all the bills then correct ours. Is this what happens when you cut prices? Service decline?

    5.0 Sterne
    20.7.2012 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Yes, yes it is expensive, but if you want to treat yourself and you are a movie buff this is the… Weiterlesen
    Karen P.
    Kommentar von Karen P. von iPic Theaters
    Kundenbetreuung
    20.7.2012 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Yelp, we appreciate your feedback. The iPic staff… Weiterlesen
  • 3799 Las Vegas Blvd S
    Las Vegas, NV 89109
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    5.7.2012

    What a disappointment. Like everyone else has mentioned the sides were fantastic. The corn was sweet, the farro was creamy complimented with fresh tomatoes. The problem was with the service and our steaks.  Four of the seven people at our table disliked their steaks. My steak in particular was overcooked, dry and under seasoned, which is so odd because the sides were seasoned so well. I expected more from a $60 steak. Our Swiss waiter also started off so personable but once we got our food that ended. Not one person came by to ask how our meal was. The last very strange thing that happened was when I mentioned that I wanted the Peach Sorbet as a dessert the waiter seemed unimpressed. Several people at our table made the observation also. It was if there was a non-verbal cue that I should not order the Peach.

    Go to Bouchon. That meal was amazing and the service was excellent.

  • 1016 W 6th St
    Austin, TX 78703
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    26.8.2011

    Ok, yes the clothing is expensive; however  I don't mind spending my dollars on a piece of clothing that will look great, will last, and is interesting. Try it on if you don't believe me. My husband is now hooked as well. I love that my pink tank top has ruffles. I am still a woman and I love feeling pretty while I am working my butt off....literally. Also, thanks to the staff here that helps me find the right fit for my shape.  They are wonderful. They are always good about asking how your day is going and what you have planned for the day. Note that  you will likely need to size up in most pants.

  • 13350 N Dallas Pkwy
    Dallas, TX 75240
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    26.8.2011

    I am giving one star for the clothing only because the customer service experience was hardly service.  I tried on a pair of Wunder Unders and at the time didn't feel all that comfortable in something so tight. The young sales associate told me, "Oh don't worry, once you start working out you  
    will get some confidence." I was floored. I didn't feel the need to mention that I already work out 4 days a week.  I kindly handed her the clothing  and left. I thought, surely this was a fluke and didn't want this person to taint my Lululemon experience so I went to the store in Austin. What a difference!!!! The sales associates there are great. Instead of telling you that you lack confidence they will guide you in something that you feel wonderful and powerful in.  

    Please Dallas store, work on your customer service! You are losing business because of this.

  • 5530 Burnet Rd
    Austin, TX 78756
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    8.8.2011

    I am very perplexed by this location. I was so excited to walk in and smell cake baking, but alas nothing. It was so strange. There are these large brown locker looking items that the cupcakes are stored in which seems so odd. I was also a bit disappointed in the cake too. It was very dry all around. For $3 I would have hoped that there would be ambiance and a moist cake. I won't be returning.

  • 1271 Manley Ln
    Rutherford, CA 94573
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    1.11.2010

    If Carrie Bradshaw opened a winery this would be it.  Super cute and super French carnivalesque. I enjoyed the sip shop where we got to experience 2 tastings with some small snacks. The outdoor seating area is adorable with the gravel and bistro seating.  I tasted the "Night Cap".  The bottles were a bit pricy but quite delish.  We didn't feel rushed at all and the service was wonderful.  We got an iced coffee aka "roadie" which had chicory.  It was a perfect way to end our day.

  • 722 Congress Ave
    Austin, TX 78701
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    1.11.2010

    If only Anna and Bill still worked there I am certain my review would be better.  I suppose if you aren't there to purchase jewelry the customer service is different.   My now husband purchased my diamond and wedding band set from Kruger's and the service leading up to that point was stellar.  We even got one Christmas card. This was over two years ago. I recently purchased an antique ring that needed to be sized. I walked in expecting to be greeted with a smile and courteous service. The gentleman I spoke with, Larry, was apathetic and had no interest in helping me.  I greeted him and told him I got my ring from Kruger's and tried to have pleasantries.  He gave me the impression this was a big waste of his time. He rushed me to the back and wrote a slip for me and then told me they would be charging me $65 to size my ring down.  I see that as of today they charged me $43.  I was kind of shocked by this high price and commented that it was kind of crazy. I told him that Tiffany charges $35.  He hands me my slip. No, we'll call you, no thanks for coming, no have a good day, no giving me his name, nothing.  I asked if someone would be calling me when it would be ready and he said yes, and I asked his name.  I walked to my car thinking why did I just leave my jewelry there? I get home and call them to let them know that I will be picking up my ring and taking it elsewhere. Evelyn was very kind and said please don't let this one experience ruin your taste.  I told her ok, but I didn't want to see Larry again.  She agreed.  I then picked up my ring this past weekend only to have Larry come over and jokingly say, "Oh you don't want to see me?" I said, "not really."  I pointed to a woman behind the glass and said, "I want to see her".  I know that wasn't really polite and I apologized because I didn't know her name.  Larry says, "oh her, her?" The woman then gets my ring, said there was no appraisal, which I had requested which was kind of the icing on the cake. She then found the appraisal thankfully.  As we are leaving, we hear her let out a large sigh and groan. Thanks Krugers.

    It may be worth mentioning that if you are looking for a wedding set, I had to have my ring worked on about 3 times in 6 months.  The white gold started turning yellow after 3 months and I then had to have my entire wedding set recast in palladium.

  • 4200 N Lamar Blvd
    Austin, TX 78756
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    19.10.2010

    I'm crazy about Otto or loving referred to as Our Tried and True Offense. I am completely weak when it comes to black beans with avocado AND Bacon.  You had me at bacon.

1 bis 10 von 84 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Feedback auf Beiträge:
213 Hilfreich, 67 Witzig und 94 Cool

Komplimente
4
11
6
1
5
5
7
3
Standort

Austin, TX, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Oktober 2007

Dinge, die ich mag

my husband, my dogs, fresh tomatoes from the garden, Crusing Hwy 1 in CA, sushi, fall (real fall, not Austin fall), the Redwoods....seedy bars

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

my pond with my newly acquired 8 Koi

Heimatort

Jasper, IN/Baton Rouge, LA

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm growing artichokes..advice welcome

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I don't need no canned roux, I make it from scratch!

Meine zweitliebste Website

nowagainrecords.com

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Hunger Games

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

New Kids on the Block! (don't laugh)

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Fight Club, The Cell, The Red Violin, Nightmare Before Christmas

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Cioppino

Erzähl's nicht weiter, aber...

I love hair rock!

Meine neueste Entdeckung

The Austin Pond Society

Ich schwärme gerade für

The Raconteurs...anything Jack White

Dieses Profil melden