Alle Beiträge

119 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 119 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 4322 E. Cactus Rd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85032
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    12.8.2014
    2 Check-Ins

    I'm beyond ecstatic that I found this place! Amazing bookstore with new and used books. They also have some really sweet nic-nac's and memorablea! Don't forget to check out they clearance section! I found books for 1$-2.50$.. And good books!!

    The staff is also really friendly and helpful! I had one of the girls suggest a few books and so far I've loved every single one!

    Side note you can bring your old books in here and get $$ or trade for new ones!

  • 10810 N Tatum Boulevard
    Phoenix, AZ 85028
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    12.8.2014
    1 Check-In

    I'll keep this short and straight to the point. I'm so dissapointed. I came in with a group of friends during the weekend. I asked for a basic mani-pedi. Payed 40$. The lady I had wasn't the most pleasent. While finishing my to
    coat she accidentally bumped a nail and instead of taking the polish off that finger and redoing it, she just put another topcoat over trying to cover it up. It was a glob of clear uneven nail polish on one finger... Clearly this isn't going to end well. I sat and let them all dry for over thirty min. As soon as I got in my car that nail was ruined, so I went back inside and had them fix it while they talked about me in Korean.

    All in all it was not worth it. My mani (even after they fixed the bad nail) only lasted one full day. My pedicure didn't even last a week. For a pedicure not to last at least a week is absurd in my opinion.

    I won't be back.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    12.8.2014
    1 Check-In

    I was in desperate need of a hair cut so I popped in keeping my fingers crossed that they had an opening for a walk in. Thankfully they did!

    Go see Rayanna! Not only did she do an amazing job on my hair but she's also an extremely talented colorist and makeup artist! I promise you will walk out of there feeling and looking fabulous!!

    The environment of this place is also fantastic!! I love the salon chairs! (Vintage wooden chairs that have been painted and reupholstered.. Super cute!) They also have small section of clothing and jewelry mixed in with their decent variety of salon products!

    I'll be back not only for the awesome service and environment but I'm dying to sit at their amazing nail bar!! (Wonderful idea for a girls day!)

  • 14148 N 100th St
    Scottsdale, AZ 85260
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    23.4.2014
    1 Check-In

    Let me start off by saying that I was a skeptic. I've seen some pretty terrible spray tans in my day but there came a time shortly after winter where I was in desperate need of a tan, so I started doing my research and stumbled upon SunGun. Soon after I scheduled my appointment and went in to the shop to be greeting by a super sweet woman behind the counter. I checked in and was quickly introduced to my spray tech Brittany.

    Brittany showed me the way to the room and walked me through the process. She was so positive and knowledgeable that I Immediately felt like I had known her for years. She made me feel so comfortable and really knew her stuff! After a few motions the session was done. Brittany explained the do's and donts to me and walked me back out to the front.

    Long story short I'm beyond trilled that I found Brittany at SunGun. I will without a doubt be going back to see her soon! I highly recommend you go see her ASAP if you're looking a little pasty and you don't want to bake your skin... She's the bees knees! Keep up the awesome work!!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    23.4.2014
    36 Check-Ins

    I'm beyond thrilled I found this place! Nori is outstanding!!

    Sushi- Try the Poke Poki Roll, I love tuna poke so I was anxious to try this roll. The crumbled Doritos on top give it an awesome crunch. The Sakana Trio might be one of the most delicious rolls I have ever had. This roll has fresh Ahi, Yellowtail and Salmon layered atop and garnished with citrus popping BOBA. Another must try is the Ahi Tuna Tataki roll! I love the crispy onions and house made tataki dressing that make this roll one of my favorites.

    Don't pass up the Tropical Hamachi and The Tuna Carpaccio both served sashimi style, which I love!

    For all you non sushi foodies there is plenty to choose from! Try the Yakisoba noodles with chicken, you won't be disappointed. A few other noteworthy non-sushi dishes include, The Rib-eye Yakitori, The Galbi short rib plate, Breaded Pork Katsu and The melt in your mouth Miso Chilean Sea Bass. Honestly I have yet to try one bad thing on the menu, even the salads are amazing (try the Ahi Tuna Tataki Salad).  I almost forgot to mention that they also have a Prosciutto "sushi" roll thats made for those who don't eat fish.

    Be prepared to have your socks knocked off after trying the Green Tea Waffle with Vanilla Ice Cream for dessert... All I can say is YUMMMMMM!

    Okay so I know I raved about the amazing food but what makes me love this place even more is the extensive Sake list and awesome cocktails. Being a sake lover I was thrilled to see the amazing choices of sake I could choose from. My two favorites are the nigori and The Zipang, but If you're more into cocktails try the Thai Heat which has a fiery kick to it or the Blueberry Shisojito for a nice refreshing drink.

    All in all this place has super fresh, one of a kind sushi, and amazing kitchen menu, amazing beverages to choose from not to mention their knowledgeable awesome team makes for a great experience all together. I'll be back and i'm bringing friends!!

    Oh and one more thing... They have an awesome Happy Hour (M-F between 3-6pm) and an awesome wine special on Mondays!!

  • 7790 E. McDowell Road, Suite 102
    Scottsdale, AZ 85257
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    9.4.2014

    Is zero stars an option?

    Delivery took over an hour and a half. When the pizza arrived it was cold.

  • $$ Lounge, Pub
    526 S Mill Ave
    Tempe, AZ 85281
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    9.4.2014
    2 Check-Ins

    After having a horrible experience at the new place C.A.S.A across the street we moseyed on over to WOB. I've been in a few times now and each time I've enjoyed my experience. (Side note I've only sat at the bar so this review is mainly about my experience sitting at the bar).

    WOB is awesome when it comes to the selection of beer and the bartenders really know their stuff.

    Food is decent... Not the best but not bad. Service is always friendly and fast!

  • 5.0 Sterne
    16.1.2014
    17 Check-Ins Erster Beitrag

    First off I must mention that I'm beyond excited for this concept! Payton Curry is in da haus with some fantastic ceviche options! Wardy is stepping up his food game and rocking out some amazing things from the kitchen! Oh and for all you gluten free peeps out there, you'll be beyond thrilled with all the options you'll have with this amazing menu! Which by the way is all about LOCAL LOCAL LOCAL!! Almost everything that comes out of this kitchen is locally grown, hormone and preservative free and FRESH! They even have the fish flown in 6 days a week!

    Lets start with appetizers... The chips are made in house daily, lightly salted and gluten free! The table side guacamole is super fresh and made to order. All three fundidos are amazing so don't forget to give those a try too! Both the Albondigas and the Tortilla soups are flavorful and heart warming. If your looking for a salad you've come to the right place! The shaved Kale salad is AMAZING!! (yes I am now a believer that kale can be amazing! PS. add chicken) The Haus Chopped has a creamy cilantro dressing that's drinkable it so good! (please don't drink the dressing that would be gross) The Jicama salad surprised me. It was super crisp and refreshing! (make sure to add tuna or shrimp)  

    I tried all the empanadas and they all were fantastic... or what the tacotarians call "pillows of bliss". My favorite was the Carne Asada only because I loved the seasonings on the meat and how they compliment  the cilantro crema on the bottom of the plate... but seriously they are all awesome!

    $3 TACOS!!! OH yeahhhh! You can mix and match your own little taco stand to please your cravings!! Choose from: Fresh fried fish, mouth watering pork belly, in haus rotisserie chicken, marinated carne asada or local veggies! They all come served on their haus made gluten free tortillas!

    There's two options for how you'd like to go about the main entree portion of dinner. You can go ahead and order your own entree or theres also a section on their menu called "taquiza" and those are entree options for two to share! Both sections have amazing options like grilled tuna, scallops, beef or pork tenderloin, flank steak, you can even order a whole rotisserie chicken. (They have other options too, but these are a few of my favorites).

    Now for my favorite part.... The ceviche!! I was nervous at first but I gave them all a shot and I'm so happy I did. The Halibut was by far my favorite. It melts in your mouth with its buttery taste and texture and kicks you at the end with a citrus note. The Ahi ceviche was my runner up, SUPER FRESH! I'm not a shrimp or scallop person but I went out on a limb and tried them both... The shrimp was light and refreshing and the scallops were herbal and buttery, to both I'd give a thumbs up! All ceviche is served in an avocado.

    Desserts --THE TRES LECHES IS TO DIE FOR!!! The flan and homemade chocolate bar are also mouth watering!

    One tequila, two tequila, three tequila... more? Taco Haus has over 36 tequilas, 20+ beers (including big bombers!), an amazing wine list (+ sangria), Haus cocktails that will knock your socks off and duh! tons of awesome margaritas!!! Be sure to try the Vergara Margarita- which is Serrano infused,  soooo good!

    Okay okay so the food and drinks are amazing but that's not it! Taco Haus has an awesome environment and a killer staff! And once again they support local business. They even had a local artist come in and paint the walls! All in all it really is comes down to... Tacos, Tequila, Ceviche, Cerveza... I'm sold.

  • 4420 N Saddlebag Trl
    Scottsdale, AZ 85251
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    5.11.2013
    6 Check-Ins

    Absolutely the worst service ever. It took us ten min and me asking someone to get service. Another 20 min to get beers and the wait staff is rude. This place is also filthy!! I suggest health inspectors come see this place ASAP. The ladies restroom was so gross. Toilet paper all over the place, a sink clogged and over flowing with rancid stagnant water and there was feces on the wall of a stall. I can't imagine what their kitchen looks like.

    The food isn't bad but not amazing. The pretzels were impressive. Wish the service was as half decent as the pretzel.

    Night life here is again interesting.... You wait in an line at the bar for about ten minuets when u finally reach the bar you're getting hit on by sweaty man who's wearing way too much cologne. The drinks are nothing special and the service all around is again less than stellar.

    Not impressive.

    Review update!!! I went back against my will but I must say that Molly the server is awesome. By far the best service I have EVER received at HiFi. Note to the owners and managers keep this girl around. She is on top of her game and actually seems to care about the company. She wasn't our server at first and was still super attentive!! (She ended up being our server in the end.) Congrats Molly on being an amazing server and changing my negative attitude towards this establishment. Keep up the great work Molly!!

  • 8525 N Central Ave
    Phoenix, AZ 85020
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    4.11.2013
    4 Check-Ins

    So happy this place moved into the neighborhood! This is a great place to end a family bike ride! in fact you get happy hour all day long if you ride up on your bike. $5 pitchers for happy hour and great food options on the happy hour menu! our server Kaitlin was great! She was extremely knowledgeable and extremely personable. Keep up the great work Kaitlin!  Try they tacos all of them are great! (The fish tacos are a little bland but still pretty good!) The Sangria was also really delicious... Very fresh!

    I also like what they have done with the inside... Still a little gloomy and dark inside but not to shabby on the new decor. The patio is great and could use some decoration love or maybe some cool plants but still has amazing potential! (This patio would be great with a fire pit or heaters in the winter time)

    I'll be back to try some more awesome food and enjoy the great atmosphere!

1 bis 10 von 119 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

Feedback auf Beiträge:
201 Hilfreich, 52 Witzig und 78 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
8
2
4
1
5
12
Standort

Santa Monica, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

August 2011

Dinge, die ich mag

food and fashion

Mein Blog oder meine Website

blogger.com/profile/1170…

Dieses Profil melden