Alle Beiträge

51 Beiträge

1 bis 10 von 51 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6
  • 4.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    Whenever I am in Sac, I have to go here with my friends for Sunday Brunch! The staff is great, they have Guinness on tap and the best Bloody Marys ever! I am always surprised by the huge potions (they have British bangers!, REAL British bangers!) and happily take some leftovers home for later on in the day. A fun and good place for families too.

    You will wait a bit to get in, but it's well worth it.

  • 1346 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
    Berkeley, CA 94709
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    Okay I have three words for you - GET THE PIE!

    That being said, everything my family and friends have ever eaten here has been delicious! Milkshakes, burgers, breakfasts, specials of the day, and the pie, oh my god the pie!

    The service is wonderful, they are great with kids and large parties even on busy weekends.

    So go, as soon as you can and GET THE PIE! You won't be disappointed!

  • 1351 Church St
    San Francisco, CA 94114
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    This is my family's FAVORITE, FAVORITE, FAVORITE place to be in San Francisco, we come here for everyone's birthday!!

    Such a lovely, funky, eclectic place! Local artists sell their "tea inspired" wares here, and the last time we were there we saw a group of delightful ladies dressed to the nines!

    As for the food, I cannot recommend them enough! Everything was delicious - the scones, the salads, the sandwiches are to die for (pear and stilton, cucumber, ham and English mustard - YUM!) and don't even get me started on the bikkies! Not to mention the wonderful slection of teas.

    The staff are always very helpful and friendly, but do get a reservation ahead of time, going earlier rather than later is a good bet to avoid that later afternoon crowds.

    Gee, I want to go RIGHT NOW! Maybe I'll make a reservation for tomorrow!

  • 279 W Calaveras Blvd
    Milpitas, CA 95035
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    This is where I go when I need a Banh Mi fix. Everything is affordable, the sandwiches are good, and mostly the staff is very pleasant.

    My partner really likes the large tapioca ball drinks (I can't stand them myself!) but they have many options for beverages so you'll always find something interesting. And I have no idea what that candied stuff is in front case, haven't been brave enough to try it yet! LOL!

    A nice hole-in-the-wall mom and pop place.

  • 2.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    I'm giving this place 2 stars for the food, but no stars for the service.

    I went with a friend on our way home after some holiday shopping, we ordered some chicken kababs to go, and while we waited for our order, strolled around the shop, looking at teas and interesting condiments.

    We waited a very long time (say 20 minutes) and the shop/cafe was completely empty of customers. I asked the fellow who took our order how much longer, and he jumped up and talked to an older guy who was watching TV in the back, they had an arguement, and the older guy started cooking.

    Another 20 minutes goes by and we are handed this bag with what looked like one of our orders. We sat around another ten minutes and the older guy comes up to us and says, "It's done you leave now -GO!" I asked about the second order and was told that it was in there by the first fellow.

    Well, I made the mistake of not checking the order. When we got home, and we found that 1.) half our order was missing and 2.) they gave us no rice with our order. I called them back and tried to talk to someone and was hung up on - twice.

    You know, I love the food here (when I have sat down to eat), but the service is so awful. I don't know if it's a racial thing, or if it's because I am an uncovered woman, but I am extremely reluctant to come back.

  • 3.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    A bunch of us went for lunch after an all morning conference, and our pho was really good. Everyone in our party found something they liked. My pho with beef was excellent and just the thing on a very miserable day. Very affordable too. I could have done without the sports channel blaring on the TV, but it didn't seem to bother anyone else.

    I also noticed a large family with three little ones and they were treated very well, so this place is good for families too.

    I'll be coming back for sure!

  • $$ Pizza
    12850 Saratoga-Sunnyvale Rd
    Saratoga, CA 95070
    Vereinigte Staaten
    2.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Well, I got a pizza to go there recently, and I really should have checked it before I walked out the door. Really skimpy on toppings these days, and the sauce was too salty. Bleah.

    3.0 Sterne
    25.2.2009 Vorheriger Beitrag
    A good no nonsense, no frills pizza place. The food is quite tasty, I enjoy "The Everest" pizza. I… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    15.1.2010

    Okay, the trick to this place is: Don't buy a slice sitting in the case!

    Get a bunch of friends and buy a whole pie! When my family and I went for a birthday party last week we had some wonderful tasty pizzas! Both the vegetarians and omnivores in our party were very happy.

    The staff was very helpful, and great with the little ones. We were very impressed.

    A long time Santa Cruz Institution! You won't be sorry.

  • 4.0 Sterne
    6.1.2010 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    This restaurant has moved to 420 River St. (near Cost Plus), and all the prices have gone up by $1. The food is still excellent, and the decor lovely.

    It's pretty difficult to navigate the small parking lot next to the entrance, it's a little bit close.

    4.0 Sterne
    23.7.2008 Vorheriger Beitrag
    A nice "mom and pop" family style restaurant, not far from Henry Cowell park. Very cozy with many… Weiterlesen
  • 1.0 Sterne
    6.1.2010

    We were a group of six for a co-worker's birthday. We called ahead to let the staff know that there were two of us who had severe fruit allergies, and what those fruits were, we were assured that there were other options on the menu and that the allergens could be avoided.

    So we arrived 15 minutes before our reservation. There was only one party of two inside and yet the staff seemed very harassed and ignored us for 20 minutes. When we were seated, we reminded the staff that we called about allergies, they said that they remembered us, and yes, everything was taken care of.

    The menu is not for an English tea, it appears to be more of a Californian take on tea. We waited another 15 minutes for our order to be taken. I took the opportunity to use the restroom, unfortunately there was NO toilet paper - NONE! I tried to find someone who worked there to tell them, but the entire staff of three seemed to disappear! (7 people were waiting to get in and the party of two trying to pay their bill and leave) So I went back to the table. The staff did not re-appear anywhere for another 10 minutes.

    We got to order finally, and then when order came, it was quite a shock. I and my co-worker got fancy Jell-O and scones on our plates that had the very fruit both of us were allergic to!! When we pointed this out to our server, and that we had called, and confirmed that with them when we arrived, she said, "Yeah whatever", took our plates and left, we didn't see her again for another 20 minutes!

    Everyone at the table was not impressed with the food. The scones without fruit were so sweet (and they are not supposed to be) that I actually spit it out into my napkin. The quiches and salads were not fresh, everything savory was over salted. Tea water was not refilled and we had to ask 3 times to get any milk for the tea.

    Then just when we thought that our server wasn't coming back and we were getting ready to leave. She turned up with the bill and very sweetly said, "I hope you enjoyed your tea."

    So all in all, the food, and the service are abysmal, none of us will EVER go back again, and we are telling all our friends and family what a horrible experience we had.

    This establishment deserves no stars!

    Jennifer C.
    Kommentar von Jennifer C. von Bloomsbury Tea Room
    Inhaber
    21.1.2010 Hello, my name is Jennifer and I am the owner of  Bloomsbury Tea Room. I am so sorry that your… Weiterlesen
1 bis 10 von 51 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6

Feedback auf Beiträge:
81 Hilfreich, 17 Witzig und 16 Cool

Standort

Santa Cruz, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

April 2008

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

I like to eat, and I know food.

Dieses Profil melden