Alle Beiträge

51 Beiträge

1 bis 10 von 51 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6
  • 4090 Burton Dr
    Cambria, CA 93428
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.11.2014
    1 Check-In

    Getting ready to head back home, doing some shopping and this amazing BBQ smell gets me hungry.  I followed my nose to this place.

    Onion rings to start with were very good. I recommend them, I had a western type burger that was cooked to perfection.  My wife had the Mac n cheese.  It's Mac n cheese what can you say.  Anyhow next time I'm in town I think I'm going to come here and hangout.  Great atmosphere for watching football and having a couple of drinks.

  • 2114 Main St
    Cambria, CA 93428
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    28.7.2014
    1 Check-In

    Stopped in this morning for breakfast, place was full only had to wait about 5 minutes.  The younger kid that seated us was working very hard clearing tables and seating people.  

    Once seated they took care of drinks right away.  Our order to a few to take but not to long.  We both had the pancake ball things called Abelskivers (?)

    They are sooooo good.  If you come here do yourself a favor and try them. Can't say much else cuz we had the same thing! :-)

  • 40879 Hwy 41
    Oakhurst, CA 93644
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    23.7.2014
    1 Check-In

    Stopped in after a long day of hiking.  I had the rib meal. I was a little worried about only 4 ribs, then they brought my plate.  Wow impressive and big.  I did not leave hungry.  

    The ribs had that smokey delicious rib flavor that sets good ribs apart from not so good.  I tried a couple of different sauces.  Both were excellent.

    For sides I picked slaw and pilaf.  Slaw was very good.  The pilaf was also nice.  Not as good was Greek or Armenian style but that's really not a fair comparison.  Still I liked it.

    The interior was nice, clean and had plenty of room.  The girls behind the counter were helpful and I felt really cared if you enjoyed your meal.  

    I've been to their local competitor and thought it was good but not this good.  I will be returning to this place over the other.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    19.4.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Went back yesterday, food was great, service was great.  This is such a nice place to come and relax in a beautiful restraint and eat!

    4.0 Sterne
    12.2.2014 Vorheriger Beitrag
    This is a very nice place to come.  The decor and setting is great.  The food is very good.  I would… Weiterlesen
    Sam T.
    Kommentar von Sam T. von Fresno Breakfast House
    Inhaber
    12.3.2014 I'm pleased to hear that you enjoying visiting us for breakfast, Rich! Thanks for the comments on… Weiterlesen
  • 3.0 Sterne
    16.2.2014

    This was my second time here. The first was a few years back.  

    First I had an 8:00 reservation but figured it could be 20-30 late because it was Valentines day.  Ended up being 55 minutes late.  Not only that there is very little seating for people that were waiting.  We saw and elderly couple (70's) leave because of this.

    The food is not bad but for the money I prefer Ruth Chris or Flemings. The portions are larger and quality is just as good or better.  Ok better, how can you compare a steak from Ruth Chris or Flemings. Still my plate was 4 stars.

    The server seemed a little forgetful but we didn't really blame her because of the over booking the wait staff was being run ragged.  We felt bad for her.  Either way for a place that charges as much as this place does I would think that service would be a priority over trying to stuff people in.  Service gets 2 stars.  I would bet on a normal night service would be much better.  For this night this place gets 3 stars.

    There was some humor however.  Seems like this is the place for wealthy men with bad toupees to come with their younger Botox filled dates!!

  • 5091 N Fresno St
    Fresno, CA 93710
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    12.2.2014

    This is by far the Best LE or fire uniform place in Fresno.  I had to bring my ballistic vest that was fitted at another place here for Billy (owner) to fix.  Uniforms are always tailored right, you feel like family here.

  • 40713 State Hwy 41
    Oakhurst, CA 93644
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.2.2014
    1 Check-In

    Went in to try the ribs and they were out, great.  No problem I ordered the brisket plate.  Came with slaw, chile beans and toast.

    The brisket was very good and the BBQ sauce complimented it well.  The coleslaw if made in house is very good as well and so were the chile beans.  The toast deserves 5 stars.

    For as big a building it's in I was kind of surprised at how small it was inside.

    I'll be back for the ribs later.

  • 1275 E Spruce Ave
    Fresno, CA 93720
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    5.2.2014 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    3 Check-Ins

    I just left Dr Golden's office. After all the years I have been a patient here I'm still convinced there is no finer doc in Fresno.

    If anyone is looking for a great family doctor who cares about his patients, talks to you like a friend, listens to your concerns this is the place to go. He thinks out of the box, doesn't miss a thing because he is thorough.

    5.0 Sterne
    21.6.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Best Doc around.  How many Docs still take you in with no appointment, as long as you really need to… Weiterlesen
  • 4.0 Sterne
    29.7.2013
    1 Check-In

    When you consider the location this is a great place, my favorite rooms are on the bottom level.  If you come try to get the room with 2 bathrooms and the claw foot tub.  This stay were on the top level, nice room with AC and a balcony.

    The restaurant is one of my favorite in the area.  Kind of pricey but good.

  • 7044 N Cedar Ave
    Fresno, CA 93720
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    30.6.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    1 Check-In

    New review as I did an earlier review at 3 stars.  I am now a huge fan of this place.  From the build a bowl to the combo plates this place is great.  At first I thought the seasoning need help which is odd for a Mexican place.  Now its just right.

    3.0 Sterne
    15.8.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I have heard how great this place was for a while.  I finely went and had to see for myself.  Got… Weiterlesen
1 bis 10 von 51 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6

Feedback auf Beiträge:
76 Hilfreich, 48 Witzig und 25 Cool

Komplimente
1
Standort

Fresno, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

April 2010

Dinge, die ich mag

my family, my dogs

Heimatort

Fresno, Ca

Mein Blog oder meine Website

tacticalperformancegear.…

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm doing other things

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

why not read my reviews

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Gates of Fire

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

100 foot sandwich and all the time I need to eat it

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Bigfoot, Loch Ness monster, and a space alien.  I saw all of um having lunch

Ich schwärme gerade für

My wife

Dieses Profil melden