Alle Beiträge

16 Beiträge

1 bis 10 von 16 Gehe zu Seite 1 2
  • 707 Carson Ave
    Las Vegas, NV 89101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013

    A few friends and I took a quick trip to Vegas and stayed at the Golden Nugget.  We found this place on Yelp and after reading some great reviews, decided to try it out the morning we were heading out of town.  What a great spot!  Its hip, has a great vibe, awesome decor (super simple, a little industrial, very clean) and very friendly staff. Service was prompt and the food arrived quickly. I ordered the egg white frittata which was super light, fluffy, full of delicious spinach, basil, and just the right amount of feta and kalamata olives.  My friends ordered the shrimp and grits which were heavenly and the Huevos Motulenos which was hearty and delicious with a red sauce reminiscent of mole.  Prices are very reasonable and the high quality of the ingredients is evident.  I wish this place existed in Seattle. I'll definitely visit eat the next time I'm in Vegas.

  • 506 Fremont St
    Las Vegas, NV 89101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013

    This place is great!  A few friends and took a quick trip to Vegas and stayed at the Golden Nugget.  A co-worker recommended Park on Fremont for great drinks and food in downtown LV.  He was spot on.  The drink menu is great - I couldn't resist the Unicorn (ginger beer, absolut citron, mint, simple syrup, Im missing something...) which was a little sweet but easy drinking.  My friends opted for the shot and beer. The food was pretty damn good, too.  They offer a great variety of options for carnivores and vegetarians.  I tried the veggie sliders and sweet potato tots.  The sliders were very good with whole wheat buns and a great citrus sauce.  The tots are very different that regular tater tots - sweet sprinkled with cinnamon and very reminiscent of doughnuts.  I'm on the fence about 'em.  I just wasn't in the mood for sweet, should have ordered fries instead to satisfy that craving.  The sriracha/ketchup blend was a perfect accompaniment to the tots, a little spice and a ton of flavor really balanced the sweetness of the tots.

    A great alternative to the usual douchy LV Strip bars.  The atmosphere is great, lots of locals and a younger crowd, outdoor seating.  Great art, a ton of stuffed birds behind the bard, and a beautiful Mark Ryden print by the kitchen.  Super friendly staff.

    Our waitress couldn't have been better.  She was super nice and very attentive, gave us her recommendations, which we tried, and was just overall fantastic.  I didn't catch her name but I wish I had so I could properly compliment her service (petitie asian gal with a bright, friendly smile).

  • 953 E Sahara Ave
    Las Vegas, NV 89104
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013

    I had tried to come here a few years back but they were closed - the hours of operation are quite short and obviously didn't pay attention to it.

    My girlfriends and I took a quick trip to Vegas all I can say about this place is WOW!  The food and the service were both fantastic!  We ordered soup to start.  Based on the waiter's recommendation, I had the Tom Kha Kai with prawns which was perfectly balanced sour and hot. I like heat, a lot.  The 6 was plenty hot.  

    For the main dishes, we ordered the Panang Curry, Pad Ped, and Seafood Drunken Noodles to share.  Oh.  My.  God.  Beautiful presentation, so incredibly flavorful, perfect texture, just the right amount of heat (4), absolutely delicious!  My girlfriends and I couldn't stop talking about how enjoyable the meal was.  I will definitely visit again on my next trip!

  • 520 Pike St
    Seattle, WA 98101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Love this place and make a point to go here on the weekends whenever I'm int town.  I really love saying "hi" to Costa, he is such a sweet man and knows my drink.  It's cash only, btw.

    4.0 Sterne
    1.2.2010 Vorheriger Beitrag
    I stop here on weekends on my way to work.  You should stop there too when you're near.  Its super… Weiterlesen
  • $$ Ramen
    65 4th Ave
    New York, NY 10003
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag
    1 Check-In

    I've been here 3 times and it never disappoints.  Great food, great service, long wait!

    4.0 Sterne
    14.11.2011 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Pork buns + Akamaru modern ramen with soft boiled egg and Bakudan spicy paste = pure heaven!  The… Weiterlesen
  • 1000 E Pike St
    Seattle, WA 98122
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013

    If you're thirsty, this is a great place to enjoy cocktails and beer.  If you're hungry, go elsewhere.  We ordered the chips with salsa and guac - unimpressive and unflavorful; the chicken mole enchiladas - again, unflavorful and cold; and the chicken tortilla soup - or was it?  I just couldn't tell.  

    I had heard very mixed reviews from friends and wanted to give it a try but was so turned off by the lousy food and crappy service.  I'll never come here again  for food.  Drinks?  Maybe...

  • 2.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    I've been here a few times since my first review and its just gone downhill.  The meat is super fatty, not flavorful, the place is typically dirty which is a real turn off for a restaurant.  I'm done with this place. Sad.

    4.0 Sterne
    5.2.2010 Vorheriger Beitrag
    You go here because you love tacos.  I dream about the day I may return to Mexico for the real deal… Weiterlesen
  • 3808 N Williams Ave, Ste C
    Portland, OR 97212
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013 Aktualisierter Beitrag

    Had brunch here a few weeks ago.  The wait it always longer than I like (45 minutes this visit) but I love that you can drink coffee or a few bloody mary's, which I highly recommend, and wander the corridors of the building while you wait.  

    I ordered the polenta with sausage.  It was good but not great.  It was a bit watery and not very flavorful.  The side of bacon was limp and undercooked (should have specified crunchy?).  The service was good, however, and I'm not giving up on it that easily.  I know this place is great, I think it was just an off day.

    4.0 Sterne
    20.1.2012 Vorheriger Beitrag
    Great variety, delicious flavors, perfect portions, and reasonably priced. I highly recommend the… Weiterlesen
  • 4537 SE Division St
    Portland, OR 97206
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    20.4.2013
    1 Check-In

    I came here with my boyfriend for brunch a few weeks and was very pleased. Loved the bloody mary - perfect spice and full of flavor.  We ordered trout and corned beef and a side of bacon to share.  Both dishes were super flavorful, great texture, presentation and perfectly portioned. The bacon house smoked and cooked to crispy perfection.

    I didn't love the stools, not so sturdy.  I'll definitely come again.

  • 1900 4th Ave
    Seattle, WA 98101
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    19.11.2010

    I had always been intrigued by hot yoga and some friends rallied me to try out a power vinyasa class here a few weekends ago.  The last time I had done yoga was in 1994.  I work out regularly but got my ass kicked in this class, and I LOVED it! It's a very busy studio and they are currently expanding, so space can feel tight during the weekends and evenings.  

    The instructors are really passionate and knowledgeable.  I don't feel any judgement, nor do I feel as if I am held to anyone else's expectation.  You can acclimate and practice at your own pace.  I definitely push and challenge myself, but it feels okay if you're having an off day.

    In the few short weeks that's I've been going there, my stress level is lower, I am sleeping better, I have more energy, and feel both physically and mentally stronger.  Oh yeah, and my skin feels soft and amazing, too.  I enjoy coming to class and appreciate the friendliness of the entire staff.  I'm a big fan!

1 bis 10 von 16 Gehe zu Seite 1 2

Feedback auf Beiträge:
12 Hilfreich, 4 Witzig und 7 Cool

Komplimente
1
2
2
Standort

Seattle, WA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Januar 2010

Dinge, die ich mag

coffee, chocolate, french pastries, toasted sesame oil, the color black, unagi, music, blueberry anything, hazelnuts, good deals, wine, St. Germain Gin muddled lime, my Schmoop

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

Capital Hill, Pike Place Market, Bell Town, in predominantly black.

Heimatort

Portland, OR

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm words with friendsing.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

Cuz they are the key to your happiness.

Meine zweitliebste Website

Nordstrom.com

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Let's Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

Erasure '87

Mein Lieblingsfilm

The Princess Bride

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Steak

Meine neueste Entdeckung

Rediscovery:  how much I love rice.  What?

Ich schwärme gerade für

Jason Bateman

Dieses Profil melden