Alle Beiträge

302 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 302 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 838 NW 23rd Ave
    Portland, OR 97210
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    29.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    I had a very short stay in Portland for a friend's wedding. I only had time to visit one ice cream shop and this was it.

    I got the sea salt with caramel and freckled woodblock chocolate on a waffle cone. Let me just say...their waffle cones are heavenly. I think their waffle cones were my favorite thing.

    The ice cream was creamy and smooth. The flavors were balanced and no flavor overwhelmed the other. A little part of me wished their chocolate...was more dense and chocolately (but that's the chocaholic in me talkin')...

    Their halloween flavors were extremely unique and definitely worth a try for those adventurous ones out there.

  • 378 Santana Row
    San Jose, CA 95128
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    12.10.2014
    4 Check-Ins

    I should have written a review a long time ago. I've been seeing Anna for awhile now.

    I had an Aveda stylist cut my hair in Monterey and have been wanting the same treatment ever since. I didn't want to make a 1.5 hour commute so I decided to try this place out. I looked at reviews and looked at the staff list on the website and just decided to make an appointment with Anna on a whim.

    My first appointment with her and we clicked immediately. She knew exactly what I wanted and gave me glorious results. Every time I go back, I walk out feeling awesome. So far I've had Anna get me to a lighter subtle ombre (just wanted it to look sunkissed) and now to a darker overall tone. Her placement of highlights is beautiful and looks super natural.

    I can't rave enough about her. People came up to me the day after the appointment and asked me where I'd gotten my hair done. I did a whole post on my blog dedicated to my 1st session with Anna & it actually got posted on Atelier's FB page!

    p2pstyle.blogspot.com/20…

    Since that post, I've gone darker with different tones. Pictures will be posted to be of more help. I highly recommend Anna!

  • 19960 Homestead Rd
    Cupertino, CA 95014
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    12.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    I love how this place is set up inside. It's really cute and doesn't feel over crowded. There was only 1 other person in the whole cafe. With that being said, it took way too long for our drinks to get done, not to mention the cashier forgotten to pack 2 of my desserts.

    I got some bread to try, 3 mini cupcakes (green tea, chocolate, strawberry), 2 puddings, and a iced mocha. As I waited for my drink, the cashier packed up my desserts in a cute box. The drink took awhile, so I decided to try some cupcakes. As I opened the box I realized there were only cupcakes (toppled over) and no puddings. The guy apologized and it wasn't a big deal. But then he also messed up my other two friends drinks and forgot one of their ice creams. :/

    Despite the hiccup, the staff was very friendly and apologetic. It's just that...there was no one else in the cafe. I just wonder what would happen if it actually got busy.

    The bread was very average. I was excited to try the different combinations of green tea brioches and whatnot, but they all came out a bit dry. The one that was suppose to have custard in it, only had one bite worth of custard.

    The cupcakes were bad. They were very dry and the icing was solidified. They looked really cute though. I wanted to like them.

    The puddings were yummy and had a creamy dense texture. The green tea one was my favorite.

    I had high hopes for this place, esp. with all the rave reviews. But I wouldn't go out of my way to come back.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    12.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    My friends and I were in Portland for a wedding. A couple friends recommended screen door and looking at the pictures...we had to go!

    We arrived at the restaurant around 8:30 and was told that the wait was an hour. We got a couple drinks at the bar and hung out around the patio till my name got called.

    My friend and I ordered the screen door plate, where you choose 3 "sides" and make up your own dish. While our SO's got the fried chicken plate. For my plate, I chose the fried catfish, gumbo, and mac n cheese.

    The food did take awhile, it was around 10pm when we started eating. But, every bite was so freaking fantastic. I had about half my plate left over, and it was still awesome the next day (I ate it for breakfast...shhhh). I had a bite of the fried chicken as well, and they know how to do it. It was crispy yet juicy.

    It's very well priced considering how much you get. Service was nice and the ambiance was very cozy. I highly recommend giving this place a try if you haven't already. Just expect to wait a bit, but know it'll be worth your time.

  • 1005 NW 16th Ave
    Portland, OR 97209
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    12.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    A very cute shop! The gal who worked there was extremely nice and helpful. It seems like most of their items are portland based designers, which is awesome. Things there aren't cheap, but they seem well made and have great silhouettes that I see would be flattering to many different body types. I picked up some super cute and simple hand crafted jewelry that I'm very excited to wear.

  • $$ Pub
    66 S 1st St
    San Jose, CA 95113
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    12.10.2014
    1 Check-In

    Came here for a late night drink/snack on a thursday night with a group of friends. My friend and I each ordered a sausage and we split so that we could try more than 1 flavor.

    The bavarian sausage was really yummy. It had the crisp casing and was very moist. The apricot sausage was average. It was sweet and a little spicy, which I love...but the texture was really different. It almost had a more mealy/ground pork texture.

    The buns were also left untreated. I wish they were lightly toasted or at least warmed up.

    Other than that, drinks were good, service was good, and ambiance was cute!

  • $$$ Damenmode
    10250 Santa Monica Blvd
    Los Angeles, CA 90067
    Vereinigte Staaten
    1.0 Sterne
    4.8.2014

    I went shopping with my friend who works with BCBG's corporate company. We were dressed extremely casual (aka. birks, shorts, tshirt). We went in and out a couple times because we were being indecisive about how to be productive with our time.

    I'm not sure if it's because of the way I dressed or whatever but this is the first time I've ever felt so judged and disrespected in a store.

    On our third entry the first sale associate said "you guys have been in here 3 times, are you going to buy something?" We simply laughed it off...but that was strike 1.

    I was looking for some beautiful statement necklaces and willing to pay for whatever I liked. I saw one in the display and asked the same associate to see if i can see it. He was on his phone the whole time, got it for me, and left. I then asked him how much it was and he replied "oh like a million dollars" Are you kidding me? Then he told me "oh, like $89 i don't know" and walked away texting on his phone. Strike 2.

    Since he wasn't being any help, I went to the other lady near the jewelry display. I asked her how much the necklace was because I didn't believe it was $89. The first thing she said was "um, can you ask a sales associate to get that for you next time..." in the most...condescending voice ever. I told her I did and she replied "oh...ok I just didn't want you to poke yourself in the eye with a pin"

    Wait what? Am I 12 years old? Maybe you should worry about the guy poking himself in the eye because he was attached to his phone the whole time he was "helping me."
    The necklace was actually $138 as well. Not $89.

    I really liked the two necklaces that were priced at $138 each. I was going to buy them, but my friend told me to leave it and not give them the business. She's also considering reporting them to her boss.

    You NEVER judge your customer because you never know what kind of money they have. I rarely give 1 star, but when you treat customers like sh*t. That's something I have zero tolerance for.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    10.5.2014
    5 Check-Ins

    I always make a stop here while I'm in the area.

    The ice cream is super creamy and has a more old-fashion type texture/feel. My favorite flavors are: mint cookie crunch, brownie a la mode, and marble black raspberry. My boyfriend is obsessed with their cookies & cream. He said it's the best cookies & cream ever. :) I also take a lot of my friends here when we are hanging out & they always love it ! :)

    It's super reasonably pricey & they definitely pack in the ice cream. I'm usually good with a child's size. Or I share a small with a friend. Whenever I try to be ambitious and get a small size to myself...i never finish. lesson learned.

    Def. pay this place a visit!

  • 2781 El Camino Real
    Santa Clara, CA 95051
    Vereinigte Staaten
    4.0 Sterne
    10.5.2014
    2 Check-Ins

    Ohhh saucy fried chicken goodness.

    Everything is basically self serve and they have a mini salad bar for you to enjoy while you wait for your chicken. I always get plates of their broccoli with that...tanish looking sauce...it tastes like a peanut sauce of some sort. It's so good.

    I love their honey & spicy sauce & the chicken is usually super juicy and deliciously crispy! The chicken takes a while, but it's cuz they generally fry fresh batches (same thing with bon chon)

    I personally like this place more than bonchon, but honestly it's kinda a different vibe at either places. This place is def more on the homier side.

  • 572 E El Camino Real
    Sunnyvale, CA 94087
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    10.5.2014
    4 Check-Ins

    I've had this place both dine in & take out. I thought take out would be a lot worse than dine in, but the chicken was kept crisp & didn't get soggy!

    I actually like the texture of their batter and their chicken is really juicy. I just wish that they put more glaze/sauce on their wings. Also, the mere choice of 2 sauces is a little saddening. I usually get half and half, but it still gets a little repetitive tasting.

    The biscuits are good and the kimchi coleslaw is average. I feel like the coleslaw just taste like any other coleslaw and doesn't have much spice & tang as I would except a kimchi coleslaw to have.

    I enjoy this place, I just wish they offered a bit more variety.

1 bis 10 von 302 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

Feedback auf Beiträge:
369 Hilfreich, 113 Witzig und 126 Cool

Komplimente
3
7
1
20
21
1
7
4
18
20
4
Standort

Cupertino, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Mai 2011

Mein Blog oder meine Website

p2pstyle.blogspot.com

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm pursuing my RN/BSN

Ich schwärme gerade für

Desmond T. ;D

Dieses Profil melden