Alle Beiträge

519 Beiträge

Alle Kategorien
1 bis 10 von 519 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...
  • 1.0 Sterne
    20.10.2014

    The last time I've traveled on a plane was in 1982.  Things have really changed since then.  Now, you have to go through TSA, which sucks!  They treat you like a criminal!  And a great many of them are criminals themselves.  Typical Gestapo carte blanche they present to the traveling public as one reviewer puts it.  How macabre can you get.

  • 123 Japanese Village Plz Mall
    Los Angeles, CA 90012
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    20.10.2014

    I come to this bakery eight o'clock in the morning, when someone forgets to buy bread for holy communion at my church.  They need to start selling six inch french rolls as well.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    18.10.2014

    I came here to have four apartment size fire extinguishers to be recharge.  I was told by the technician that the fire extinguishers were over ten years old and it would cost more to have it tested and refilled and that it would be a total waste if it didn't pass.

    So, to make a long story short; I ended up purchasing four units instead and they were reasonably price and right on the money.

  • 17515 Colima Rd
    City of Industry, CA 91748
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    17.10.2014

    Yesterday, we came here to have lunch at this restaurant.  Nice decor and flat screen tv (s) everywhere.  I had their lunch special: walnut shrimp.  It tasted like a glazed doughnut with mayo on it; I kid you not.

    It looked good on the menu, but the taste wasn't for me.  My wife had their pork with bok choy cabbage in a sizzling hot pot.  It was okay, but nothing big to brag about.

    The next morning, we were both suffering from the effects of MSG.   I don't think we will be coming here anymore.  And the service wasn't all that great either; mediocre at best, sad to say.

  • 49500 Seminole Dr
    Cabazon, CA 92230
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    9.10.2014

    We came here to see a Hiroshima Concert just before Christmas (2013).  The concert was great and Terry Steele kept it real!  Food was over price and I'm not much of a gambler.  Another nice Christmas present.

  • 5.0 Sterne
    9.10.2014

    A walk to the park and not getting lost makes walking in rain with the one I love makes me feel so invigorating.  It's also great exercise and it burns all those breakfast calories.  Wet, green and clean is what Seattle is all about.

  • 1521 Nogales St
    Rowland Heights, CA 91748
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    9.10.2014

    So far, so good.  I've never had problems with this location.  And it's the only location I know of that doesn't have bullet proof glass partitions.  It's all good!

  • 3.0 Sterne
    9.10.2014

    An a native Angeleno, this airport is a zoo!  Too many people and too many prerequisites, especially going through TSA.  Yuck!  Raise your hands and take your shoes off.  This is a stick up--lol!  

    Boarded our departure flight to Seattle, WA; and off we went into the wild blue yonder.

    Los Angeles I.
    Kommentar von Los Angeles I. von Los Angeles International Airport - LAX
    Inhaber
    9.10.2014 Hi Art,
    Thanks for concerns. We sincerely understand your frustration. We must point out that TSA is…
    Weiterlesen
  • 17801 International Blvd
    Seattle, WA 98158
    Vereinigte Staaten
    3.0 Sterne
    8.10.2014

    Me being an inexperienced traveler.

    Rule Number:  Do not bring any type of liquid in your suitcase; unless, you want to be charge $25.00 ie. 16oz.bottled tea and have your carry on luggage stored in the cargo space of the belly of the jet.  TSA will make you feel like you're smuggling something illicit.

    While in flight:  The captain of the ship comes on the PA system.  "We are experiencing air turbulence, so I will reduce the attittude and air speed."  I'm thinking in my head, " do what you have to do and get us home safely."

    "Ladies and gentlemen, we will be arriving in Los Angeles, in 20 minutes."  Land this 757 safely please, I thought to myself.  And sure enough it was a done deal!  Whooray!

  • 17801 International Blvd
    Seattle, WA 98158
    Vereinigte Staaten
    5.0 Sterne
    5.10.2014

    Great airport and not as packed.  Very clean restrooms and plenty of food to eat.  All you need is money.  Smooth and efficient the way it should be.

1 bis 10 von 519 Gehe zu Seite 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ...

"The Undefinable Capitalist"

Feedback auf Beiträge:
504 Hilfreich, 278 Witzig und 215 Cool

Komplimente
2
5
4
4
1
5
1
Standort

Los Angeles, CA, Vereinigte Staaten

Yelper seit

Mai 2009

Hier bin ich häufig anzutreffen

the greater part of Los Angeles.

Heimatort

Los Angeles, CA

Mein Blog oder meine Website

yelp.com

Wenn ich nicht gerade yelpe, dann ...

I'm working for myself.

Warum du meine Beiträge unbedingt lesen solltest

My reviews give others an insight of the establishment.

Meine zweitliebste Website

ebay.com

Was ich zuletzt gelesen habe

Probate an Estate in California

Mein erstes Konzerterlebnis

The Association--"Windy"

Mein Lieblingsfilm

Steve McQueen in "Bullet"

Meine Henkersmahlzeit

Homemade Yakisoba

Meine neueste Entdeckung

How to make my own homemade cheese.

Ich schwärme gerade für

The pianist of my church and I married her:)

Dieses Profil melden